Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Rooms starting to age a bit. Noticed chipped paint in bathroom
Location: Walking, shopping, park, restaurants. Close to public transportation
Hotel is in a really nice part of town of a main boulevard and across the street from a large park. It's about at 15-20 minute walk to the old part of Stockholm or you can hop on the metro. Staff was excellent. Room was clean but did show signs of aging. Some paint was starting to chip. Room was clean and fairly quiet. Breakfast buffet was typical European with a wide variety of choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstig gelegenes Hotel direkt am Park

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nette Atmosphäre - wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!
Cons: Ist zwar nur eine Kleinigkeit, aber: so billiges/dünnes Klopapapier findet man sonst nur in einer Jugendherberge...
Die Altstadt von Stockholm ist von hier aus gut zu Fuß erreichbar, das Hotel liegt sehr schön direkt an einem Park. Unser Zimmer war sehr großzügig geschnitten, das Bad allerdings ein wenig "in die Jahre gekommen". Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Päivi, Hotel Management
Hej lieber Anonymous, ich habe mich sehr über Ihre Bewertung gefreut und danke Ihnen, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns ein Feedback zu unserem Scandic Park zu geben. Das wissen wir sehr zu schätzen und freuen uns, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit bei uns hatten. Bei unserem Frühstück legen wir viel Wert auf Qualität und bieten eine Auswahl an über 100 Produkten von denen mehrere in Bioqualität sind. Wir hoffen dass es Ihnen gut geschmeckt hat. Wir freuen uns auf ein hoffentlich baldiges Wiedersehen im Scandic. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Päivi Gäng - GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Comfortable hotel with great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The facilities are well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are great. The hotel is next to a big park and within walking distance of the central city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Päivi, Hotel Management
Dear Moshe, Thank you for your kind review. Glad you liked our breakfast buffet and that you liked our central but still quiet location at Humlegården park. Very welcome back! Kind regards, Päivi Gäng - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The room was very spacious. The food in the restaurant was great. Was close to a hop on hop off bus route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Päivi, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your kind review. Glad you liked your spacious room and that the food was tasty. Very welcome back! Kind regards, Päivi Gäng - GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel buen situado y moderno

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Habitaciones amplias y confortables. Para ser un cuatro estrellas se le puede exigir más. El personal muy atento, yo mejoraría el servicio de limpieza, estuvimos tres noches y no nos cambiaron ninguna toalla, a pesar de que algunas lo necesitaban. El desayuno bueno pero mejorarle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Gute Lage. Direkt am Park. U-Bahn und Bus sehr nah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Päivi, Hotel Management
Hej liebe Anonymous, vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns ein Feedback zu unserem Scandic Park zu geben. Das wissen wir sehr zu schätzen und freuen uns, dass Sie eine wunderbare Zeit im Scandic Park hatten. Die zentrale Lage ist wirklich hervorragend, um Stockholm zu erkunden, da haben Sie recht. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns wieder einmal besuchen kommen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Päivi Gäng - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm, sweden

賊人

Posted Aug 6, 2016
遇到賊! 在吃早餐的餐廳遇到獨行賊。當我們正在拿早餐的時候,門外吸煙區有一個中年男人在吸煙,一面要求侍應清潔雨水,一面向餐廳虎視躭躭⋯⋯。他入來扮客人拿自助早餐,兩三秒之內把整個手袋拿走!酒店侍應很好幫助我們去望,但櫃臺的男職員卻從容不迫,我們說要報警,他說只可以打電話去警告投訴,一個星期後警方才會來搜證!又說餐廳那一邊沒有cctv! 看不到賊樣。其實,這種冷靜背後是說,他也實說,搶劫很普遍。那麼,即是這間酒店保安有很強大的漏洞,令賊仔虛而入。加上愛理不理的櫃臺男,特們好像到了黑店。我承認有責任看管財物,但是,也不能排除這家店在此事上的態度,對旅客一點幫助也沒有。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Päivi Gäng - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your experience with your stay. It is with regret that we note you had a poor experience related to the theft of your bag during the breakfast and some of our team member interactions. Sadly, Scandic Park is not the only hotel that has to deal with professional pickpockets. They are unfortunately very skilled and pick there victims with care in order to take their belongings. This is why we at Scandic Park, really try to be attentive if we see a guest leaving their possessions unattended while fetching breakfast from the buffet. Unfortunately we didn’t succeed this time to stop this man in time because we didn’t catch you leaving your table. I truly apologize for this. We try to warn our guests for pickpockets by leaving a note on each table saying please don’t leave your belongings unattended. According to Swedish law we are not allowed to have CCTV in the restaurant and by law you have to report to the police personally of what has happened and what is missing. You need to do it yourself in order to get the necessary police report for reimbursement from your insurance company. We again apologize if our attempt to do the best out of a tricky situation was misinterpreted to be not caring. It is always our goal to do the best for the guest. Very sorry if our efforts did not make you feel as though we were not responsive of your situation. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Good, butI object to being pursued for a review. I did not want to submit one. If you get no answer, you should leave it at that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel in toller Lage, besonders schön ist die Sauna mit Blick über Stockholm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun Mexico

Buen hotel cerca del centro

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: las amenidades dentro de la habitación, crema humectante etc..
El hotel esta muy comodo, no son muy grandes las habitaciones, sin embargo cuenta con lo suficiente para hacer tu estancia agradable, lo mejor es que puedes caminar 20 minutos y estas en el centro, el parque frente al hotel esta magnifico, tiene estacionamiento con costo pero es garage si llevas carro te lo recomiendo, la zona super tranquila y muy segura.