Ratings based on 3,842 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very friendly

Posted May 14, 2017
One downfall...the extra fees for room service is ridiculous. So expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Liverpool.

central position close to main station.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Vibrant hotel, a convenient bar and restaurant.
Cons: We left early before breakfast on departure. The carry out bag was poor value having paid the buffet price.
Location: The local transport is good, A boat trip is a must.
Second time of stay, about right for the price. As stated this is a central position close to all amenities. There were no real negatives with this hotel, it is what you would expect from the Sheraton chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location to explore the town

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Its location couldn't be better! Perfect to explore the city by foot, by subway or even to get out of town by train. Close to many attractions.
Cons: The Sheraton Stockholm restaurant (360° Restaurant) is somewhat overpriced and has a limited menu. In fact the room service menu choice is also weak.
Location: Very close to the Opera, Royal Palace and Old town. Well connected, near the city central station so you can basically go everywhere.
The Sheraton Stockholm is located in the edge of the Norrmalm, which is where the city center is. it is also just across the bridge from Gamla Stan where the old town is located. It is a perfect point to start exploring the city. The hotel staff is very friendly and on my experience the Sheraton Stockholm is a notch above most other hotels from the Sheraton network. My only disappointment being the poor choice of restaurants in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit from Scotland

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast is very busy and could do with larger premises.
Location: 85 museums, Gamla Stan just over the bridge. Plenty to do.
Good position for access to all the major items to visitors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Beds were not as ordered via Expedia

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The queen bed was great, very comfortable.
Cons: See above.
We particularly chose the Sheraton as it was offering Classic Rooms with two Queen beds. However, when we booked in the room given to us just had 1 Queen bed despite it being obvious that there were three of us - me, my wife and 17 yo son. I had to ring down for an extra bed, which when delivered was not at all comfortable. I complained the following morning at reception, as we were staying for five nights, and the receptionist that explained that booking the 2 Queens via Expedia was a request but was not guaranteed. And that they regularly get the same issue raised but they could not do anything about it. Well I can do something about it, I can not use Expedia and I can not visit the Sheraton chain again. Other than that the hotel was fine and the city was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hote

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: if they keep the same standards
Location: excellent
hotel staff was very helpful.Especially Merry who helped and guided us.We got full support from the staff and they guided us in every way to enjoy our visit at Stolkhome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel to stay in Stockholm

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location: Short walk to Gamla Stan. The perfect location to transportation. It's only a short walk to City Terminal which is the central hub in Stockholm.
The staff was fantastic. They even greeted me by name when we arrived. It's two blocks from City Terminal and centrally located to all of the places you'd want to visit in Stockholm. Their breakfast buffet was excellent. Unless you want to search out new breakfast places every day, this is the best option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the Central Train Station.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Great location near the Central Train Station. Wonderful buffet breakfast.
Location: It was walking distance to the ABBA museum. All the tour sites were close.
There was a terrorist attack at a nearby shopping area. A man drove a truck into a crowded street. The hotel closed the main entrance and had guards at an alternate entrance. They were very helpful in checking in late when the trains were canceled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The Sheraton is located about two blocks from the Central Train Station, which is convenient if you're arriving by train from the airport. Old Towne and Drottninggatan are a short walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Close to public transport, shopping and tourist attractions.