Ratings based on 2,800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Position

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, well motivated staff. Check in/out team were really helpful and friendly, really helped on our last day.
Cons: Dining area is cold, unwelcoming and boring. Do away with the DJ in the bar as well, not needed on weekdays.
Location: Pretty much everything downtown is within walking distance. The Old town (Gamla Stan) is five minutes away, taxi or a much longer walk to museums
The hotel is brilliantly placed to see the who city, from the old town to the museums etc. It could not be any better positioned for a central Stockholm visit. Although it is in a potentially noisy place with main roads and rail next to the hotel, it was, in fact very quiet and the staff were excellent. Only thing we didn't like was the dining area (cold and soulless), but that is not a problem as the area is teeming with great places to eat and drink. If we went back to Stockholm, this is the hotel I would choose again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice location for tourists

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It's a fine hotel, nice location. But nothing really special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2015
An easy walk to the Gamla Stan (Old Town) and to other venues. Room was decent and of good size. No complaints for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Deux lits simples au lieu d'un lit double! C'était désagréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Very nice hotel that is in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The location was excellent as it is right between central station and old town. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Sheraton Stockholm was excellent in every way. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Aug 21, 2015
really pleasant/great location and staff room was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Bellissimo

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Bellissimo hotel vicino al centro e alle maggiori attrazioni di Stoccolma, personale gentile e disponibile ci ha aiutato A chiamare l'aeroporto x le nostre valigie (delay vagate).. internet Wi-Fi gratuito incluso e con ottima ricezione! Letti comodissimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Location: Diese Hotel befindet sich ca. 5 Gehminuten vom Schloss entfernt.
Wir wurden sehr höflich empfangen und konnten bereits um 11:00 Uhr einchecken. Das Zimmer war sauber und geräumig. Ich würde dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lots to like, but not the interior facing rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, facilities
Cons: please see comment above.
Superbly convenient location, excellent buffet breakfast, comfortable room if a bit tatty (taps loose on the wall etc), staff on occasion a bit offhand, but maybe that's Sweden as opposed to top class Asian hotels. Just avoid the interior facing rooms,and in particular 132, 133, 134, where you can't even see a glimpse of the sky, let alone Stockholm's wonderful skyline. When I mentioned this to the manager, he said I should have complained. That tells you something about how Sheraton perceive their relationship with their guests - you get the bad room unless you make a noise about it.