Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nicest hotel ever!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: NIcely located for Stockholm activities but in the country and quiet.
This is so quaint, so beautiful, so comfortable. On the water. I have traveled a LOT and this is one of the nicest most enjoyable hotels I've ever stayed at! Wish I could stay here forever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location; stifling at night

Posted Jul 9, 2016
After we'd found it (neither Google nor Apple maps knew where it was), we found the hotel charming and beautifully located on the edge of a lake. Great staff, great food. We went in summer and the room was stiflingly hot. There was no apparent heat source or any mechanism to turn it off. The only option was to open the windows and a fan. Since we were on the road side (right next to a major intersection) and the blinds prevented opening the windows more than a couple of inches, this was not very satisfactory. Also, in summer it does not get really get dark at night - the blinds were thin and did nothing to darken the room. Message for hotel: in summer, cooling units and blackout blinds are essential! Would only recommend outside summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Quiet Hotel minutes from the action

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Excellent food while you have a beautiful view on the river . A sense of history with an old Europe architecture coupled with the moder amenities you would expect of a modern day hotel. Staff is courteous and did I mention that the food is excellent?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baig, Dubai

beautiful hotel located as part of Haga park

Posted Nov 17, 2014
had wonderful stay of 3 nights. the staff, breakfast and the facility are excellent and most suited for young and old alike couples want privacy, romance and fun. certainly would recommend stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Lovely hotel, amazing breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Situated on a beautiful lake near Karolinska. Very comfortable beds. We stayed on garden side and it was quiet with occasional noise from hallway. Delicious breakfasts. Is near subway etc but assume around 20-30min for getting to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Incredible

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The setting is lovely. The road on the other side did not bother me and it isn't noisy. Amazing food, especially the Sunday brunch. Helpful staff. Rooms are decorated superbly. Complimentary wine on arrival. Good room facilities (including iron and board). Easy to get to the centre by bus (20 mins) or walking (40 mins). I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Setting. Staff was nice.
Cons: There could be a greater food choice for dinner at the restaurant. It was initially difficult to find. The map on the website could be better.
Location: Walking or biking around the lake was fun. Again, sightseeing in downtown was close by too
Located on a pretty lake. Close enough to downtown to take a quick subway ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the edge of the city.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
the hotel is on the edge of a large park with a lake on one side, and a main road with noisy roadworks on the other. (With windows closed and a fan, we were quiet and cool.) It's a 40 min walk into the centre of Stockholm. It's a very beautiful old building, the room was lovely and the bed wonderful. Staff were pleasant and helpful, and the breakfasts were good, served on the verandah if the weather is OK. Would definitely return if we were going to Stockholm again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Lovely small hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We spent four nights during unusually hot weather in Stockholm. The first two in a smaller room which unfortunately faced the highway where there is construction. Had it not been hot this would not have been a problem. The rooms are very soundproof but there is no air conditioning so we needed to open the windows. After two nights we asked to move rooms. Katherina at the front desk was able to grant our request of an interior room which just made our stay even better. She was helpful with many things during our time at the hotel: places to eat, directions and setting us up with bikes to rent. The hotel location on the beautiful Haga Park is a big plus if you like to walk, run or ride bikes away from traffic. The Park itself feels like you are in nature and not in the city. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent. Delicious hot eggs, bacon, sausages, home baked bread, pastries, fresh fruit, salad, meats, cheese, cereal, yogurt and a lovely selection of tea as well as coffee and juices. It is served from 7-10 and can be eaten outside looking at the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Great stay in Stockholm. Hotel is located in an idealic spot and it was lovely to be able to go for walk and cycle ride around the lake. It really felt that you were away from the city centre although it was only 30 mins walk into the centre of Stockholm. One thing that could have been better would have been information about how to get into town and about the local soroundings.