Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nicest hotel ever!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: NIcely located for Stockholm activities but in the country and quiet.
This is so quaint, so beautiful, so comfortable. On the water. I have traveled a LOT and this is one of the nicest most enjoyable hotels I've ever stayed at! Wish I could stay here forever!
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location; stifling at night

Posted Jul 9, 2016
After we'd found it (neither Google nor Apple maps knew where it was), we found the hotel charming and beautifully located on the edge of a lake. Great staff, great food. We went in summer and the room was stiflingly hot. There was no apparent heat source or any mechanism to turn it off. The only option was to open the windows and a fan. Since we were on the road side (right next to a major intersection) and the blinds prevented opening the windows more than a couple of inches, this was not very satisfactory. Also, in summer it does not get really get dark at night - the blinds were thin and did nothing to darken the room. Message for hotel: in summer, cooling units and blackout blinds are essential! Would only recommend outside summer.
4 out of 5
by Mahmood from Göteborg

Nice location, nice rooms, a little hot!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem is there is no AC in the room. So around noon, it gets hot and there is nothing you can do about it!
5 out of 5
by Tony from London

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. It is a tasteful, comfortable and elegant hotel with a sense of history that is set in wonderful surroundings. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miki from Tel aviv

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! breakfast is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful location, Divine food, Outstanding staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: position, history, rooms, food.
Cons: Housekeeping staff
Location: It is so quiet and yet just a walk to the city.
My daughter and I just spent 2 days in this amazing historic hotel, right on a lake and enormous park.The staff at reception and in the restaurant were wonderful, the rooms lovely, quiet and clean with beautiful views and the restaurant! Well, it was quite simply one of the best we have ever been to. The chef 'made up' a plate for my vegetarian daughter which was so colourful it was a shame to eat it! Don't miss breakfast! A Scandinavian treat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Quiet Hotel minutes from the action

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Excellent food while you have a beautiful view on the river . A sense of history with an old Europe architecture coupled with the moder amenities you would expect of a modern day hotel. Staff is courteous and did I mention that the food is excellent?