Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Origineel hotel, mooi centraal gelegen.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Gastvrij hotel met originele details. Ontbijt basic, kamers netjes, vriendelijk personeel. Super centraal geleden in een chique, dus dure wijk. Mooi uitgangspunt voor centraal Stockholm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage für Citytour.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Stockholm ist eine Reise wert. Im Story Hotel wird es in jedem Fall ein angenehmer Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eclectic converted apartment building. Good locat

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast
Funky little hotel in a vibrant location. Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of so many major sites.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Front desk attendants Michael and Moa were outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

In excellent position in a very elegant area.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Different décor and generous room space.
Cons: A facility to make a coffee or tea in one's room would be greatly appreciated.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, excellent shopping and within easy walking distance to most major attractions.
Thoroughly enjoyed our five-night stay at the Story Hotel and would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very convenient location, great staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Convenience was the key factor here, along with the really friendly and helpful staff,
Cons: The hallways are a very dark gray, dimly lit. The hotel uses a touch pad entry system and it is hard to see the numbers on the pad.
Location: Nice location close to subway, parks, tour boats and within walking distance to the Gamla Stan, city center and Garden island.
Story Hotel is a trendy hotel in a great location in the Ostermalm section of Stockholm. It is half a block from the subway and about a block to the waterfront. The area is full of upscale stores such as Chanel and Louis Vuitton. The courtyard bar is very lively until late at night, so make certain that you request a room that is not over it. We asked to be moved after experiencing the bar noise and the staff was happy to oblige, even moving our luggage for us. Street noise was minimal, even with the window open, and much quieter than our first room over the bar. Rooms vary in size with the larger ones being quite roomy and the smaller ones being crowded. Breakfast buffet a nice variety of breads, meat and fish and yogurt and cereals, mostly a cold spread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very good location. Helpful staff. Good breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Walking distance to most attractions in town. Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms a bit small. Try to avoid rooms on top of the bar, can be noisy a night. I would recommend story hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Boutique hotel near all the action

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We very mcih enjoyed our stay at the Story Hotel. Very well located boutique hotel experience. An absolutely delicious breakfast in the morning, with easy access to the sights of Stockholm. The hotel is tucked away off a busy shopping street, giving it a peaceful feel. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Hip boutique hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great hotel and location. Staff was all super friendly and accommodating. Room was larger then most European hotels and very modern design. Breakfast was awesome and in a hip cafe style room. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Nurit

Great stay in Stockholm

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for a stay in Stockholm. Great location and not in the middle of the crowded tourists areas but still in a very short walking distance to everything you need to see. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is comfortable & artistic decorated. Breakfast is very good in variety & quality. Highly recommended place!