Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio area

Historic Hotel in a Historic Part of Stockholm

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the historic feel to the place, the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Even though the outside temperature was in the low 70s, my room warmed up quite a bit during the day and I couldn't cool it off much at night.
Location: The location is great! Scads of restaurants, a couple of grocery stores, public transportation, shops are all close.
The Victory Hotel is located in Gamla Stan, the oldest part of Stockholm. In many ways, staying here is like staying in a museum. The hotel, including the halls and rooms, is full of memorabilia from Sweden's sea-going past. I found the staff friendly and helpful. They even permitted me to check in early the morning I arrived! The breakfast buffet was delicious. My room was small, but very efficiently organized. The location is great--it's near restaurants, public transportation, important tourist sites, and souvenir shops. WiFi service was reliable and easy to use. If you are seeking a modern hotel with every modern convenience, lots of space in the rooms, and that "this hotel could be anywhere in the world" feel to it, the Victory Hotel is not for you. But if you want to experience something unique and very Swedish, you will love the Victory Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parkville, mo

Great location to see Stockholm old town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is a great find in Stockholm. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is steps away from shopping and cafes. It is even close to a subway stop for exploring the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great place

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel is smack in the middle of old town, has cool rooms, amazing staff, and provides a delicious breakfast (eggs, bacon, swedish pancakes, bread, jams, cheeses, etc - so good!). The staff were able to accommodate an early check in for me and my husband after we had traveled for 14 hours, and they even comped us breakfast that morning. I cannot say enough positive things about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Excellent hotel in the old town

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, friendly staff, convenient location, excellent breakfast
Cons: The trattoria meal was disappointing
Location: Wander round the cobbled streets of the old town,visit the Royal Palace and take the ferry to the Vasa museum and the openair museum at Skansen
Centrally placed in the old part of Stockholm. It was easy to reach all the main attractions from the hotel. The hotel is full of character with model boats and pictures and embroideries of boats everywhere. The room was very comfortable, quiet,with a pleasant very clean shower room. Staff were very helpful and the excellent breakfast was served in the large vaulted cellar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wir haben uns sehr wohl in diesem so individuell und liebevoll gestalteten Hotel gefühlt. Sehr ruhige Lage, sehr freundliches Personal. Wir konnten sogar unsere Bordkarten vor Ort ausdrucken. Da inmitten der Altstadt (gamla stan) gelegen, haben wir die Stadt vorwiegend zu Fuß entdeckt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
受付、廊下、部屋等の装飾が船内をイメージしたもので飾られており、綺麗なホテルでした。また宿泊したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Beeindruckendes Hotel in der Altstadt von Stockhol

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: die Ausstattung und der Service sowie die Lage
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Altstadt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten können zu Fuß erreicht werden.
Das zuerst zugewiesene Zimmer war unglaublich klein für 2 Personen, nach Meldung bei der Rezeption bekamen wir am nächsten Tag ein sehr schönes, geräumiges Zimmer. Da das Hotel einer Familie von Sammlern für maritime Gegenstände gehört, befand sich in jedem Zimmer und im Flur eine Vielzahl von liebevoll zusammen gewürfelten Kostbarkeiten wie auf einem alten Schiff. Die Lage des Hotels war super, vor allem für Fußgänger, da man von dort aus alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell erreichen konnte. Wir kommen gerne nochmals wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Noise level is high, not that anything can be done about it.
Location: Easy access to the subway! Excellent nearby food and drink locations. Easy walking to central Stockholm. Easy access to boats.
We are very glad we chose this hotel, it was in a great location. The rooms are very clean. The staff is superior at suggestions and overall friendliness. Remember that this is Sweden and in the summer it is light for a very long time. If you are a light sleeper, remember to bring eye covers. Now for the 'not so great'...while the location is amazing, it draws a lot of people until late at night so it can be very noisy. If that is bothersome, bring ear plugs...not that it really helps, but it can't hurt. The clean up starts after the patrons leave. Bottles thrown into the garbage cans, then the garbage collectors and set up for the next day. In other words, the outside rooms have a LOT of noise. You could always request an inside room. Given all of that, I would still stay here. Like I said, it is a great location. It's nice to have a great dinner and not have to go very far to get back to your room. Additionally, it is a very central location and easy to get anywhere in Stockholm. The subway is two blocks away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect location in the heart of Stockholm

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, charming and helpful staff
Cons: Better ventilation in the guest rooms.
Location: Close to the Palace and its associated museums, tourist shopping area, and restaurants, short walk or ferry ride to museums.
The Victory Hotel is a small but charming hotel where the owner’s passion for nautical antiques is evident in the hallways and guestrooms. The rooms are a bit small, but if you buy into the notion that you are in a cabin on a ship, the compact and carefully fitted room will make sense. I stayed in mid June when the weather is not too warm and cools at night. The room, however was quite warm. There is a ventilation system that is a bit anemic and a fan (or a lighter duvet) would have made a difference. The location in the Gamla Stan is perfect. A short walk from the T station, an easy walk to all of the sights nearby, and amazingly quiet at night. The real stars are the staff – or at least Peter who was a great resource for restaurants, museums and shopping. The nightly flask of port with a bit of dark chocolate ensured sweet dreams.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victory hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Everything apart from the breakfast room.
Cons: The breakfast room is dark and "atmospheric" and has the ruins of an old tower in it, and strange dark drapes. I couldn't eat in this room twice.
Great hotel, for those who like character, especially Maritime themes. Packed to the rafters with historical Maritime items. Stockholm is a very noisy city surprisingly. And when it's busy, not the easiest place to navigate. This hotel is in an excellent location in Gama Stan, near water and the water taxis, and walkable to pretty much everything that's good about Stockholm, including the Gamla Stam metro underground stop. Gamla Stan is stuffed with food and touristy shops, clothes etc. And is pedestrianised. The hotel is quieter than most areas, and the hotel beds are comfy, and have good bathrooms. I would definately recommend this hotel.