Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Grazioso albergo al centro di Stoccolma

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: La pulizia e la cortesia del personale
Cons: Forse la sala colazione è un po troppo cupa
Location: Hotel è al centro, quale posizione migliore
Bella esperienza, tempo splendido, si viaggia in bici, albergo accogliente e personale cordiale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Kleines Hotel in guter Altstadtlage

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war gut, hat jedoch Luft nach oben für ein 4 Sterne Hotel. Der Frühstücksraum befindet sich im Keller und verbreitet eine düsteres Klima
Cons: Sauna müsste auch renoviert werden, Wände mit Stockflecken.
Location: Sehr zentral in der Altstadt gelegen, in Nähe der Metrostation. Fussläufig viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen.
Check in war freundlich, Einzelzimmer extrem klein , was ich wusste und trotzdem ist man etwas schockiert, wenn man sich kaum drehen kann. Das Mobiliar ist völlig abgewohnt, der Teppichboden stark verschmutzt, das maritime Sammlergut muss man mögen. In meinem Zimmer kein Wlanempfang, daher am nächsten Tag Zimmertausch angeboten. Das 2. Zimmer musste ich kurz vor dem Schlafengehen wieder räumen, da das gesamte Licht ausgefallen war. Auch das 3. Zimmer machte auf mich den gleichen abgewohnten Eindruck, eine Renovierung wäre mal notwendig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ritorno al passato

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: IL VINO PORTO
Cons: IL DESIGN più moderno
Location: centralissimo
ottimo hotel, posizione centralinissima nel quartiere di Gamla Stan, colazione intercontinentale molto buona, receptionist disponibili e cordiali. ci torneremo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Nettes Hotel in absolut zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Die individuelle Einrichtung
Location: In absolut zentraler Lage. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß möglich. Viele Lokale, Kneipen, Geschäfte in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Einrichtung und Zimmer als Schiff nachempfunden. Sehr gemütlich und individuell eingerichtet - wohlfühlen garantiert. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereicht. Einziges kleines Manko: Frühstück im Keller ohne Tageslicht und spärlicher Beleuchtung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アンティークに囲まれたホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
ホテル内には船関連のアンティークがたくさんあり、ホテル全体も柔らかい雰囲気で心地よく過ごせました。駅(地下鉄Gamla Stan駅)が近く、またスーパー(Gamla Stan駅)も近くにあり、利便性がよいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Character, position, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking tours recommended; hop on hop off bus tours good for linking visits to sites; visit the Vasa Museum - wonderful!
Lovely quirky hotel - public rooms and bedrooms full of character. Staff, especially reception staff, excellent. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alvor

Charmigt hotell i Gamla Stan

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Personal, charm, läget, rummet, frukost.
Location: Finns allt inom kommunikationer, restauranger och sevärdheter i omedelbar närhet.
Ett charmigt hotell med utmärkt läge i Gamla Stan. Snabb och trevlig incheckning. Rum mot vacker innergård och Storkyrkan syns i bakgrunden. Stor skön säng. Skrivbord, mindre kylskåp, enormt gott om förvaringsutrymme för resväska, kläder mm. Mindre men fräscht badrum med dusch. Schampoo, lotion mm i små flaskor. Kan fixa en kopp kaffe eller te dygnet runt med vattenkokare i korridoren utanför rummet. Utmärkt frukost från kl 7. Serveras i vackra källarvalv med stort utbud, utmärkt äggröra med bacon, fantastiskt goda croissanter, Ett hotell jag ser fram emot att få återvända till!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Interesting hotel on Gamla stan

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Food , position and staff
Cons: Less noise from the courtyard, more daylight in the public areas and, for me personally, a paring down of all the 'stuff'. Shower hats in the bathroom
This hotel is in a good position, close to the T barn and with many restaurants and cafes nearby. It is also a museum of naval memorabilia which many people might enjoy but I personally found too much. The reception, bar and breakfast room were permanently gloomy and depressing. However, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts excellent. There was coffee and tea provision on every floor and the evening port and chocolate a very nice touch. Our room was small but comfortable. There was a great deal of noise in the evenings from the courtyard below but it was usually quiet by midnight. Those wanting a peaceful stay should ask for a room facing the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STAFF, ROOM REVIEW

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The fact that if we return to Stockholm it will be the first hotel we shall try and book at. Enough said!
Cons: Tea/Coffee in the room rather than in the corridor outside would be an advantage.
Location: Gamla Stan, the old town, is the ideal place to stay in Stockholm and is mostly pedestrianised. Visit the Royal Palace and Djurgarden island.
This hotel is positioned within the old town on a quite street away from the hustle and bustle. All the staff were just fabulous with apparently their sole mission to ensure we enjoyed our stay. This is a small, quirky and beautifully furnished hotel which is just what we like as it is as far as you can imagine from those large chain hotels. The breakfast was excellent. We had originally chosen a small double which turned out to be in the attic with sloping ceilings and very small windows. It was a lovely room if you can cope with small enclosed places; I cannot. Following my explanation we were moved to a standard double, at a small additional cost of course, which was absolutely fine. The Italian restaurant, which is linked to the hotel in a small courtyard at the rear, closes at 11pm so noise is not a problem from there unless you go to bed very early! As most people know before they go to Stockholm it is an expensive city to visit so staying for a long time needs a large budget. We stayed for just 3 nights which we thought was about right if you just want to experience the old town and maybe take the 11 hour cruise around the 30,000 islands that make up the archipelago. The hotel made the booking for us and we enjoyed the trip immensely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paderborn

Zentral, dennoch ruhig gelegen

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: die entspannende Atmosphäre
Location: In Gamla Stan , von wo aus zu Fuß alles gut zu erreichen ist
Sehr gediegene Ausstattung mit Objekten der Nautik. Mineralwasser gratis ,gekühlt im Kühlschrank und eine kleine Karaffe Portwein zur Begrüßung , ein wunderbares Frühstücksbüffet . Das Servicepersonal herzlich freundlich und jederzeit ansprechbar.