Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel and Perfect location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Awesome experience ... port and chocolate in the room was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The place has charm

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The complimentary evening glass of port delivered via room service every night.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Old town is delightful. Just a really pretty part of Stockholm with character.
Had a really nice stay at Victory Hotel. The hotel is full of old naval memorabilia, it adds character. The hotel staff were more than helpful. The Old town location is perfect for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Just stayed over night. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Smallish room, however very comfortable. The ammenities provided were next level, better than i would expect from a hotel three times the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, perfectly situated for exploring.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect if you want to explore the Old Town and the staff are just the best.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You are close to the Old Town and also the commuter ferries to get to the nearby islands are a short walk away.
The Victory Hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the Old Town. It is has a very quirky feel to it but makes a lovely change from the faceless large chain hotels. The bedrooms are not huge, anyone expecting an American size bedroom is going to be disappointed but we found there was plenty of room and the nautical theme continues through the whole hotel including the bedrooms. The breakfast sets you up nicely for the day and make sure you take advantage of the free sauna which you can book for your own private use. Now the real prize at this hotel are the staff who were all simply wonderful, if you are fortunate enough to have Peter on the front desk you are in for a treat, he is what all hoteliers should be like, he cannot do enough for you down to recommending a favourite restaurant of his for us, phoning them to make sure they were open (some do not open on a Sunday) and even asking them to make sure they gave us a good table, which they did. All the staff were superb but Peter is the jewel in the crown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & Quaint Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend traveling here in the winter or bicycling to the cemetery from the Victory Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy hotel with a plesant atmosphere

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, service minded and competent staff. to be recommended. Highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Querky hotel in great position

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We were able to walk everywhere. The Vasa museum is great. The ferries through the archipelago made for great day trips
We loved our 8 day stay in the Victory Hotel. It is ideally located in the old town. Our room was large with extremely comfortable beds. Despite it being freezing outside, our room was perfectly comfortable-not over-heated as we have experienced at other hotels. The breakfasts were outstanding. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful. We loved the port and chocolate that appeared each evening. Tea and coffee making facilities are available on each floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
loved this hotel warm cosy,friendly staff and free port in bedroom as a night cap nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with unique decour

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with quirky decour on sailing theme and lots of Nelson memorabilia. Friendly staff helpful advice and restaurant booking. Cosy bar great for a night cap or two!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels