Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Excellent service, poor breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were amazing! Room was nice. Great location. Breakfast was very average, not much selection and was not fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Tobias Nyqvist, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Villa Källhagen and sharing your visit with us. We usually get good reviews of our breakfast, and I'm sorry that you experienced it avergae and not fresh. We will look over what happened during your stay. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel,too expensive to what you

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The location and the bus to the city
Cons: The furniture are old,and the smell is unpleasant the bathroom facilities are poor. There is no facilities for having coffee or tea in the room
Location: The bus to the city is excellent.
We where disappointed, this is not a 4.5 stars hotel as we paid for
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Tobias Nyqvist, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying in our hotel and writing a review of your visit. We are at this moment changing many of the furnitures textiles, because some of them are quite old. About the smell; when the seasons are changing the can occure a smell from the outside when it gets colder. We do our best to fix the smell. And I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed of your stay. We would like you to give us one more chance. Please contact me at tobias@kallhagen.se so I can tell you more about our proposal. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Villa Källhagen. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Loved the location, by the water with lots of parkland all around. The city was a walkable distance away, but there was also a very frequent bus service. Stockholm is pricy, so the fact that the hotel included a good breakfast every day, along with help yourself tea and coffee throughout the day on an attractive terrace area was a plus. There weren't the facilities you would get with a big hotel, but this was more than compensated for by the location and very high standards of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Tobias Nyqvist, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for staying in our hotel and for writing this nice review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you choosed to come out on the "country-side" of Stockholm. Looking forward to see you here again soon. Kind regards, Tobias Nyqvist Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Typical understated Swedish quality.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The reception staff were friendly and professional. The facilities are excellent. The surroundings are quiet without any feeling of seclusion.
Cons: There were no coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Cycling, walks, parks, museums, all right there. The hotel provides bikes and advice on tours and sights. Abba & Nordic Museums in walking distance.
It was our first visit to Sweden and Stockholm in particular. After the summer madness of London and Rome, Stockholm felt like an escape to sanity. Everything works, the transport system is fantastic, the Swedes friendly and helpful, and everybody speaks English. The tours on boats and buses are informative and interesting. Sweden has a long history of neutrality - after centuries of warfare! With 100% literacy in its population, Sweden is obviously doing something right in its education system. The buildings are interesting and varied, with no concrete or glass-clad skyscrapers in sight. The housing developments on the waterfront are a sight to behold. Every family has a spacious apartment with a balcony and with chutes from every kitchen taking food scraps to a composting system in the bowels of the building. Alternative (non-fossil fuels) energy systems are the order of the day. There are tree lined parks and open spaces all over the city. Dedicated bicycle lanes criss-cross the city and bikes can be hired at numerous bike-stands. No big hills, so the rides are easy. A country with foresight. The country is clean and green, and as the taxi driver told us, so safe it might even be regarded as boring, Everything seems to fit in and is pristine and funtional. We'll be back. The best city I've seen, with only Sydney coming close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Tobias Nyqvist, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for the nice review. We are proud of our hotel, restaurant and location, and it is always a pleasure to hear it from our guests as well. Like the big fan of Sweden and Stockholm you are, we hope to see you here again soon. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Anna-Karin from Jönköping

Countryside but very central!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is fantastic. Don't forget to bring a good pair of shoes to take an early morning walk/jogging or after workday walk/jogging. It takes just 15 minutes to walk in to the centre of Stockholm but it feels like countryside at the hotel. I will definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Hotellchef, Hotel Management
Dear Anna-Karin, Thank you very much for your words. We love our location close to the nature and the city. You are more than welcome back to Villa Källhagen. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist Reservations
5 out of 5
by Seung Eun from Berlin

Little haven

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
This little gem is tucked away from the city center, but is in one of the best neighborhoods in Stockholm. The Sauna in the basement is a must. I went with my parents and had a really nice time. Breakfast was really lovely and the staff was friendly, I would definitely book here again!
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elena from UK

Did not want to leave

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely wished to stay.. The only downside was scarce staff in AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Not worth it.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Rooms very cramped. Thr shower leaked over the floors The buffet breakfast is an attraction to the flies of the area and there was a fun run outside our room at 7:00am on Saturday morning playing dance music over a huge PA.