Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, good food

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Shower Range of food on room service
Location: Ideal for getting to my calls the following morning
Hotel room clean and comfortable. Shower was best I have ever had in an Hotel anywhere in the World, A power shower is an understatement. Had room service, which was excellent. Instead of bog standard Pizza,Curry, Sandwiches, there was a Table D'Hote menu 3 courses for £24.95. The Roast Turkey Dinner was excellent, a it too much to eat. Nice Russian Salad adn Choc Brownie with Ice cream as desert. Bed was fine, room quiet and warm. You are over the Flight Path for Manchester airport Landings, but with window closed it wasn't an issue ( Had great view of the Emirates A380 coming into land with gear down !) There is a lift, but it is at the back of the hotel, so a bit of a walk, but if you need one, then it is there. I will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Rooms are large and spacious; the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Bredbury Hall was perfectly placed for the purpose of our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Uncomfy bed,horrendous noise coming from pshyco woman in the corridor at 3am! Breakfast was nice
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Hotel not as good as it looks and sloppy billing!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice looking from the outside but very tired on the inside, my bill was incorrect and they had charged me for someone else's bar bills. They also added a no show charge to my credit card account even though I was staying at the hotel, I only discovered this when checking my credit card statement the following month, they had not even told me about the charge and just took the money without checking, I have reported them to my credit card company for unauthorised deductions from my account so be careful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived 21.30 had to search for parking initially but there was ample, lights in room all went out but the staff dealt with it instantly to avoid us moving rooms. Breakfast was excellent inclding the staff very professional, would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK South

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: a reasonable hotel, attractive history and well placed for local amenities.
Cons: repair potholes, provide better access to building. (some fire doors left open for fresh air and access).
Location: N/A wedding visit
PROS - comfortable room, spacious, pleasant staff, attentive. Reasonable food menus. Breakfast good choice although, if later into the last hour or so, becoming cool and dry. CONS - Potholes on approach roads, room access card failed on two occasions. Scrambled egg maker needs further instruction!
3 out of 5
by Bernard from Drogheda

Bredbury Hall

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff in the dining room / restaurant were too vocal in their personal discussions together. Service as a result was not great. Management need to get more involved in the running of the restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were large and fairly comfortable but as the hotel is due for refurbishment are showing signs of age.Service was poor, with staff unwilling to help.There were no coat hangers in the rooms and staff said they had no more. Towels were removed and not replaced with staff again unwilling to help.