Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mass consumption coach hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was a long walk, no wifi, to far away from reception. Breakfast terrible, toast rock hard, coffee Luke warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Yorks

Convenient for our visit

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Big car park & convenient for our visit.
Cons: Generally in need of updating. Much stricter control of non smoking policy - our room smelt of stale cigarettes.
Location: N/A
Receptionist's manner not friendly or helpful, just gave us basic information - she needs some customer care training. Reasonable room, dinning room ok, but some breakfast items were not very hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel condition and quality totally misrepresented

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel in appalling condition and the images of the hotel online do not represent the reality of the hotel in any way. Photos are more likely taken at a different hotel. Hotel room smelled of cigarette smoke (& we were supposed to be staying there with our 5 year old). When I complained I was offered air freshener! Hotel also full of immigrants that the council are housing there (whilst a lovely thing to do this should be told to paying guests). We had to book an alternative hotel having already paid Brittania £140 for the privilege of the old, dirty, smokey room (with a filthy bathroom). Couldn't have stayed there with just adults but to Make the booking knowing a child was staying... Terrible place).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Staff are just lovely

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It's friendly and Mathew on reception is just a treasure :)
Cons: Ditch the chemical airfreshners
Location: Close to Stockport town centre and airport.
Although the hotel is a little tired it is one of the most friendly hotels I've stayed in and that really makes all the difference to any stay in a hotel. There is a definite overpowering smell of air freshener everywhere that I'm sure is not required especially for asthmatics. We stayed in the new part of the hotel with our little jack Russell there was a little leak in the bathroom from the ceiling but it was fixed straight away. And cleaned up. Our TV didn't work as the aeriel was broken but this was replaced and mended straight away. What more could you ask for really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

1 night 2 rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Tired rooms. 1 had holes in carpet and exposed fuse box on wall. Basically clean rooms. Breakfast very expensive. Stay therefore was adequate at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Horrible horrible hotel please close it

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very old n very dirty. Nothing about my stay was positive. If i new in time i would have never wasted my money like that. Highlights of my stay were - dirty dusty room - sticky bathroom floor - very outdated - broken tv screen with lines and no network - no wifi in rooms though it's advertised - some of the towels has stains - the shower didn't work. I couldn't use it at all - rooms were absolutely boiling hot. No ventilation or aircon making it impossible to sleep. If i could get part of my money back I would really be greatful.
5 out of 5
by Stylianos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james from armadale

brittania standard will stay again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
ive stayed here may times , its cheap and does what most brittania hotels do , you get a good deal on a carvey meal and has a gym and pool which is good enough for a stop over, it cost an extra 35b for entry but as the hotel is cheap enough it doesn't matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: the breakfast
The room was clean, the staff helpful. I would prefer a better breakfast (something between English and American one).
3 out of 5
by Carol from North wales

Reasonably priced, with quite good food

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Group of around 25 /30 of us through the afternoon/ evening, we had a meal around 8.45 which was very reasonably priced and generous portion. DJ did a quiz, which was unexpected and fun, also a few games of bingo.. Seating in lounge/bar was quite comfortable, and drinks a fair price. The price I booked room for was a fair bit higher than the price offered on the day, so I was given a ref number to get refund, which I will do. All in all it was better than some of the reviews and apart from uncomfortable beds we were reasonable happy