Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Anthony

NEVER AGAIN. THEY SHOULD PAY US FOR RENTING.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
TERRIBLE..ROACHES EVERYWHERE. IF U DO BOOK GET NONE SMOKING WITH NO CARPET. U STILL R GOING TO HAVE ROACHES IN AND ON REFRIGERATOR ROACHES RACING U TO UR DOOR NO ICE UGH..SAVE MONEY THEY R RUDE ITS A MOM N POP HOTEL. TALK TO SON HE MITE BE ABLE TO HOOK U UP IN ONE ALRIGHT ROOM. I HAD A MOVIE BUT CAN ONLY DOWNLOAD PICS SORRY
4 out of 5
by Deon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lyn from Stockton

American Inn

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The worst place I have ever stayed. Management rude. $20. 00 required for the key. Motel it's self is ok but carpet badly stained. The place was full, fight both sides of our room. Lots of permanent residence. NO breakfast as advertised ( full breakfast) I felt unsafe. Be wise read all reviews I didn't. Never stay in this area.
1 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drop this place!!!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was hands down the WORST hotel in the 25 yrs I have been renting hotel rooms. The rooms are absolutely filthy, customer service is horrid!
4 out of 5
by Mikaela

No free breakfast or free wifi.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice updated rooms. But it does say it comes with breakfast and everything for breakfast is out in front office but I was informed they are under NEW MANAGMENT AND NO LONGER OFFER BREAKFAST OR FREE WIFI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jose R.

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was clean, the bed comfortable. No problem whatsoever with the room. The only problem I found was in the morning when I went to have breakfast and I asked for a glass of water the employee that was there told me he did not have water and the only excuse he gave me was that he was the new manager. Well for a new manager he is not managing the place well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE

BAD LOCATION UNCLEAN AND UNFRIENDLY

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: DANGEROUS AREA STAY IN YOUR VEHICLE
WE FOUND THIS LOCATION TO HAVE A HOSTILE MANAGEMENT TEAM,,, HOMELESS DRUG USERS IN THE PARKING AREA AND FILTHY DIRTY LINEN AND ROOM...EXPEDIA DID NOT PROVIDE ADEQUATE SOLUTIONS TO THE ISSUES...EXPEDIA DID NOT MITIGATE OUR DILEMMA...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Smokey123456789

Fantastic Staff - nice clean motel - rooms recently remodeled

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The motel is located in a struggling city, and the local neighborhood is a bit rough on the edges, however, the motel is nice and clean! The rooms are relatively new.. The staff is great, and the locals around the area are super friendly. There are restaurants and a couple small grocery stores all within walking distance. There are homeless and beggars in the neighborhood, but all were friendly and respectful to me, I never felt threatened. If you need a place to stay in Stockton I would recommend this hotel as a clean, safe and cost effective place to stay....