Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the stay could of been better!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We never had a working toilet during our two night stay. We were gone all day for work so we were there only at night. They say they fixed it twice but still had the problem once we went to use it. Shower head wasn't the greatest during our shower. Other then that our stay was great. Room was nice, staff was excellent, breakfast was decent in the morning, area felt safe in. I've stayed in my fair share of hotels and I'm sure we will pick this one again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See my review.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Sleep and drive the hell away.
It's OK, really. The high price is there to keep the bad ones away. I had a very nice quiet stay. Polite staff. Easy parking. But I can't give it more than 3 stars. First, the room (old carpet?) does smell. Second, their breakfast is a bit too basic for the price charged. It is on a par with other Best Westerns though. Third, they need to clearly identify where breakfast hall is. May be a couple of signs? Despite being given a map, I had trouble finding this little room the first time. Finally, they absolutely do not regulate parking. Construction workers allowed to park their large trucks with huge trailers on both sides of the hotel (and not in the back) basically wiping out most of the parking closer to the hotel entrance. I have not noticed any security making rounds, checking on parked vehicles and/or directing traffic. Otherwise, not a bad place to spend a night. No bed bugs. No crazy people. Easy in and out. Recommend ... but with reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient, near 99. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. The heater only slightly worked.
I had already prepaid through expedia. The hotel didn't want to check me in at first, since I didn't have enough on my credit card for their security deposit. When the manager realized that I was booked for 3 nights and for work, he decided to waive the deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel conveniences.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very convenient to the freeway. Very nice to have breakfast included. The room was very spacious and clean, and having a coffee maker,microwave and refrigerator available was vert nice..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 12, 2016
There was food left in the fridge from the previous guest and it smelled. The bathroom was dirty and also had a bad smell. The shower did not drain. The room just felt dirty and unsanitary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Curtis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites. I apologize that your room did not meet the cleanliness standards you would expect when staying in a Best Western Hotel. I will share this information with our housekeeping team so we can focus on improving and prevent future guests from experiencing the same problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel with easy access

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: NEW BEDS
Location: It was close to restaurants and other things.
This hotel looks good to the eye, but hopefully you don't plan to sleep much. The beds are the worst we have ever tried to sleep on. They need new beds!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Curtis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites. I was pleased to read that our hotel was clean and a convenient location for you. However, I do apologize that our bed was uncomfortable for you. I hope you will be willing to contact us so we can gain more information on what room you stayed in so we can check on the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Baseball Traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Nice staff at front. Strange layout of rooms and Hotel location was hard to get into. The staff at breakfast was also nice but the dining room was way too crowded and small. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel staff was lovely. Breakfast was good. Jacuzzi was perfect all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove CA

Clean and nice inside.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Some how reduce the noise coming in from street.
The room was clean and modern but major issue it was so loud. The room was next to a major street and it was very hard to sleep felt that the we had all the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice roadside motel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nothing fancy, but clean, Courteous staff. very good place to stay a night while traveling. Good breakfast