Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Bed Bugs in my room

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: Get rid of bed bugs.
I would not stay at this hotel. I was excited about the affordable price of the hotel however I ended up getting bed bug bites on my arms and on my lower back. I will be requesting a refund from either Expedia or the Budget Inn and Suites Hotel in Stockton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Roaches, drunks, filthy nothing like the pic sho

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Awful don't recommend to anyone it felt like a hangout out spot wheret all the drunks gather. Stinch, roaches, picture on the internet were very deceiving
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barley slept

Posted Nov 20, 2017
People were loitering outside all night having loud conversations. You could smell people smoking weed all night. The floors were badly damaged. Mattress was is a ripped plastic covering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

It was ok

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Roaches crawling on the fridge, and floor room smelt musty. You get what you pay for I guess
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The front desk staff was very nice and the room was decent. The other guest around us were loud and making noise all night. Other than that, it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca visiting from San Diego

COCKROACHES AND FILTHY

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Should be shut down by the health department!!! The room was nasty. Smelled horrible, cockroaches ran all over as soon as we turned the lights on. I could see them run into a hole by the tub and feces all over it. Immediately returned to the lobby to get my money back. Told the clerk about the cockroaches and his response was" that just happened today, they weren't there yesterday, I rented the room yesterday". Oh sure, they all just showed up "today" I have reported this motel to health dept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was awful! I lifted the sheets and they had liquids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. F. Bay Area

Poor choice for anyone handicapped

Posted Nov 8, 2017
no telephone in room; no clock in room; no way to arrange a wake-up call; check-in counter one block away from rooms in separate unmarked or identified building; personnel at check-in counter uninterested and not helpful - at check-in, counter person seemed bored, uninterested in her job; at check-out in morning counter was very noisy and several people were mainly interested in their own conversations. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

Hoez, Hookers and Tweakers.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The title tells the story. To much late nite .activity. Hard 2 sleep. NO REFUNDS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I didn't even stay nor sleep in the rachet place. And lost out on my money