Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Clean room & carpet & bathroom. Poor breakfast no juice or fruit
1 out of 5
by Rigoberto from Kansas City, MO

Worn out

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean enough, it was just so worn out. The shampoo, conditioner and soap was sufficient only for 1 person, as was the in room coffee and tea supplies. Had to be careful with the bathroom faucet as it had the pressure of a fire hose! The shower head was not completely screwed into the supply pipe causing a water spray across the ceiling and onto the floor... We fixed that issue ourselves. It is in a good location with restaurants and shopping all around and easy access to the interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No roaches = no heater

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
First room I was given had roaches and a heater that worked. The second room I was given had no roaches but no heater. I had to sleep in ALL my clothes to stay warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Roaches

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The Zenith tv was pretty retro
Cons: I can do with the roaches
Location: It was close to the freeway, Applebees, Olive Garden, and Dennys. Shame they closed the Marie Calendars, or it would've been SUPER fancy
Since i have to leave 50 characters, I'll kind of babble for a bit. The room wasn't anything fancy, but when I woke up in the middle of the night to get some water, I turned on the lights and all the roaches who were partying with the lights off ran away. It was like a scene from a high school house party with drugs and alcohol that shouldn't be going on and the police show up and one kid yells out, "COPS!!"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was visiting family and needed privacy to work while in town. The refrigerator is on a flimsy stand - the whole setup almost fell over when I opened the refrigerator door. When the people in the adjoining rooms are noisy, the thin walls are very apparent. I booked two nights but had to return to the office because my room keys were deactivated when I returned for my 2nd night. The furnishings show their age but the room appeared clean.
1 out of 5
by Johnathan from The Island

All bad

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
All bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet was clogged, hole in bathroom door, shower head broken, stains on carpet, the smoke alarm needed a battery and kept beeping periodically all night. I arrived after 12 midnight, after checking in I went to my room where there were young adults hanging around the stairwell. It was a very scary walk to my room. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOOKS LIKE MAINTENENCE VERY POOR, NOT CLEANED WELL

Posted Oct 20, 2015
NOT A GOOD EXSPERIANCE. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. PROBABLY WILL NOT STAY AT ECONO LODGE AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burns, stench, sticky carpet, and exfoliating towels

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Burns in the comforters, likely from cigarettes. The room smelled strongly of cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. The carpet was so dirty it was sticky. My son described the towels as scratchy. There was a beeping smoke detector in the room and I could hear other smoke detectors in other rooms beeping. I would have just left, but there was not a single other room available at that late notice anywhere in the area.
1 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels