Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even for an hour

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Roaches, minimal Wi-Fi connection, customer service is a thumbs down.I left with bug bites, and didn't even receive the proper room I booked, let alone get a refund for the correct value of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Bad place dont bother looking

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I have stayed at 8 different motel/hostel in the past half 14 days while travelling and this is the worst among all. Breakfast not included despite expedia stating so. (Manager said that it has stop providing brkfast for 2yr) Room is big and houses many small cockroaches. Wifi strength is horrible, that i have to be standing right above the office on the second floor to get signal. Coffee and tea is only avaliable in the morning ( as told by manager but apparently there was just 2 flask there without any cup, creamer or sugar , suspect it has discontinued too) Area looks pretty unsafe, shouting heard in middle of night , doesnt look at all like a inn for traveller, more like a housing/rental area for family to stay for months or years
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Frightening

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Guest qualifications, an end to use as long-term housing, and a much greater sense of security.
I hadn't been aware that this hotel was in such a dangerous area of Stockton. Upon arrival, I noticed suspicious characters on the sidewalk, in the parking lot, and hanging over the balconies. The hallway to my room had people sitting against the walls and lying on the floor. The understanding desk clerk confidentially informed me that the hotel also served as long-term housing, and offered me an immediate refund. I greatly appreciated that and quickly looked elsewhere for a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

The scariest night of my trip.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: They could vacuum the floor.
Location: I found a wonderful pizza place with hand tossed crust close by for dinner.
This place was filthy I should have turned around and ran. Bugs in the room, cigarette butts and trash on the floor in the hall. I slept with my pepper spray on the night stand. It's a VERY rough neighborhood. I parked my motorcycle - locked, and covered it- outside my window and kept checking on it throughout the night. The lady at the counter was nice, but English was her second language and I had a hard time understanding her. I didn't want to be out my $ for not cancelling and didn't know where else to go - but anywhere would have been better. It was a Saturday night and there were loud people yelling outside until after midnight. The thin bottom sheet wouldn't stay around the mattress and I felt a bug crawling on me once during the night. Expedia shouldn't be selling rooms for the motel.
2 out of 5
by jesus4gaveme03 from Fresno, CA

Overcrowded with Long Term Residence Reservations

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The front office is always locked. When I first checked in, housekeeping was still cleaning the rooms and none were available for me except one. Without even mentioning anything about the condition of my room, they gave me my room key. After arriving at my room, the door had been kicked in and the lock and handle damaged to a point where it could not be locked. After asking the front desk about it, they then said that maintenance was on the way to fix it. Of course I refused the room and waited for a room to be cleaned. There was no TV, but the WiFi was decent. There was a Full kitchen with a small electric stove. I had a few visitors at my door looking for previous "residents." There were also a few gunshots in the area.
1 out of 5
by dina from seattle

aweful

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Roaches people hanging outside nightmare!!! Checked in stayed somewhere else its below ZERO
1 out of 5
by Manfred

Trotz freundlichem Personal nicht empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Sehr freundliches Personal und Super Wifi aber trotzdem nicht empfehlenswert nur wenn nichts anderes Buchbar ist
1 out of 5
by Harry from Berkeley, CA

No keys. Could not lock room.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
An experience never to be forgotten. Expedia wants more characters. Expedia should learn that brevity is the soul of wit.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Tulare CA.

Nice hotel for a person with a tight budget

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: That it was in good condition for a good price.
Cons: Better Wi-Fi and the cabinets fixed.
Location: I didn't go around the town I was visiting Oakland Raiders game and needed a cheap place to stay and this hotel was great.
It was good. Allt the staff were very polite and helped in any way. The room was good a few lose cabinets but thats it. The beds were clean and comfortable with nice fluffy pillows.