Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Terrible very dirty and noisy.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very dirty hotel. Towel smells. Room smells like somebody smoke there the whole day. Bathroom dirty. Bedsheets and blankets smelly. We were there for a funeral and can't even get to check in an hours early. I tried to beg but they said that they are still cleaning the room. We checked in after the funeral really late so we expect the room to be clean but nope. Dirty and filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
i had a great time while staying here the rooms were very nice and cozy and it felt like i was at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly, not very clean

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This hotel was smelly, smelled like smoke and marijuana smoke, my room had visible sticky stuff left on the tables. Just felt dirty! Staff was very nice. Some questionable individuals were hanging around inside and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

about the hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The houskeepeers were freiendly and warm. The location of the hotel was nice.
Cons: The security should be the number one priority. There were dogs around and many guest did not like that including me.
Location: There is in and out hambuger across the street from the hotel Nice chinese restaurant,and starbuckst infront of the hotel.
Hi . This was my second time at extended stay america. The last time I visited wasn't that bad. However, I have found that this hotel's cleanness was very disappoint to me. The carpet had so many stains all over . The kitchen looked clean though. The most important fact that really bothered me was the safety and secure of each rooms. I stayed ih the second floor. One of the guest made so much noise , fighting, screaming, talking so loud to each other in the hallway, I almost thought that there might be a gunshot in the hall. I was terrified so called the front desk. I have found out later that other people heard the screaming and fighting during that night around 9to 10. They all said the hotel needs to be aware of this. Also the ;people who works at the front dest are not that pleasant to talk with. They were never friendly nor nice. Soem were but as a whole, not very friendly to visitors. The housekeepers were rather nicer than them. They were willing to help whatever they can.
1 out of 5
by Lawrence L.

auto burglarized

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Fixed car window was smashed and stuff taken from locked car that was covered by a sheet since we were doing a seasonal move back to CA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Paper thin walls I could hear the neighbor talk all night and even snore like he was right next to me in bed. Also had barking dogs in the room below that didn't stop all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. I sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are monitoring the noise levels inside our hotel to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
It was dirty, dusty, and wouldn't recommend to medical patients. You can only smoke ciggs if you do end up getting a smoking room since its privately owned. most hotel staff was nice except one who was flirting with other people staying at the hotel once you walk in. Overall wouldn't recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerame

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Close to a couple of decent corporate restaurants. Good bang for your buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found our hotel to be a good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geri from Petaluma

Stockton

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at many Extended Stay Hotels. This one is in need of upgrade. The carpet in our room was stained. The dresser had a very big dent/nick in it. The light in the bathroom didn't work. The T.V. stand was broken so the t.v. was at a funny angle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. To make sure this does not happen again, we will be implementing preventative maintenance and deep cleaning procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.