Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible Front Desk Staff

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing - the desk staff was so bad, I would never consider giving them another dollar of my money.
Cons: read above. Train your staff on basic customer service.
I was traveling alone, by car, and went here because Expedia said they had 5 rooms available. I was able to book a room on Expedia, had my confirmation in hand. When I went to the front desk they looked annoyed at me, told me they were completely booked. I explained I had a confirmation from Expedia and the two women behind the desk looked annoyed, then one said "I'm leaving for the night" and neither person even acknowledged me. Completely useless and hostile. I am a female, I am a generally nice person, I was exhausted from driving and simply left thinking I may have to sleep in my car. There was absolutely nothing about this experience that qualified as Customer Service. I wouldn't stay at one of these brand of hotels EVER. I tried three other hotels and all of the desk staff were exceptionally nice even though they couldn't do anything for me. Just plain awful here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Kitchen and furnished with daily needs in the room
Cons: cleaner carpet
Location: very close to popular eating places
Nice stay and good place to get away from home and other distractions.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and all of the popular restaurants nearby. Please accept my apology for the comment you made regarding the carpet in your room. I will be conducting carpet inspections soon to ensure this issue is not repeated. Thank you for bring this to my attention. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Stockton area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book...

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurants across the street. Easy highway access.
Cons: Clean the carpet in the room and a little more attention to detail in cleanliness overall. Also, clean the halls and stairways.
Location: There is a place across the street that offers fresh juice.
From the outside the hotel looks modern & well kept. The inside is a slightly different story. The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned. The walls are thin & I was able to hear much of the activity going on in the next room. The place is good for maybe a truck stop, but I would not recommend it for someone with high hotel expectations. If you are on business and looking for an affordable place, go for it. sidenote: If you have seasonal allergies, I would avoid Stockton in the summer months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us details about your stay. It was disheartening to read your comments about the carpet in your room. Please accept ours apologizes. In response to your feedback, I will be checking each guest room and will have our carpets shampooed to prevent your experience from happening again. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Long Stay in Stockton

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: See above!
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the freeway, Starbucks and many places to grab a meal.
Extended Stay was a revelation. Close to my meeting, near Starbucks and a good Chinese restaurant. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice to have a small kitchen supplied with dishes, utensils, pots, toaster,coffee maker (for tea) and a fridge. Beds were comfortable. Will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It is so rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our hotel has to offer! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Mountains

The Wedding

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location - within walking distance of numerous eateries.
Cons: Cleanliness
Had to go to a wedding in the Delta, stayed two night at ESA in Stockton. A pleasant place close to lots of places to eat. I like that all the rooms have a kitchen, and I like that they welcome dogs, though my Golden Retriever didn't get to come along on this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, convenient location, and pet friendly policy. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Disappointed in breakfast......

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Better breakfast. Or no breakfast with lower price.
Location: Dave Wong's Chinese restaurant is good.
Parking was easy. Hotel staffs were friendly and nice. Queen room with kitchenette was smallish but very functional. Bathroom was clean. But breakfast was less than basic.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I’m glad you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and fully equipped kitchens. Thank you once more for your review. We hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland,ca

Overbooked

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Location: Plenty of nice eateries, and hwy 5 !
Overbooked,but still got a room. It was a smoking room, which we did not like
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your accommodations were not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our check-in and reservation procedures with our front desk staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Should charge less for accomidations

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: My room smelled like smoke and was supposed to be non smoking. This sparked my allergies to act up. You have to get dishes from front, no soap.
Location: Lots of resturants, food shopping, fast food and Starbucks is in same complex.
It was an okay stay. Couldn't check in early and couldn't stay late. I'm not used to that. Also I had a non smoking room but it was obvious by the leftover stench in linens and room it was a smoking room. I asked for dishes and they were being cleaned as well so pretty much the only thing I liked was the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described the odor issues you experienced is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our housekeeping staff to better eliminate smoke odors as well as making sure we clearly communicate our amenities to guests during check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lorraine from San Jose

Kitchen & Spaghetti Factory

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
What I really like about this hotel is it is close to Old Spaghetti Factory and that it has a microwave so I can reheat my leftovers. You do have to request kitchen supplies like plates and utensils but I had my own so didn't need them. I do like that these are requested and not automatically supplied because then you know these should be clean for your use. The room was clean but the public areas could be looked at. I took the stairs during my 3 day 2 night stay and one set of stairs had a couple of pieces of wrapping and a pair of socks that stayed there throughout my stay. The bathtub plug didn't fit so I asked the front desk to replace it with one that worked. They could go to Home Depot and find one, I would think but it was not replaced nor did I get a follow up phone call. I plugged it up with a towel. I saw the maids working on the other rooms and they were late getting to my room and I thought with the drought, I would tell them never mind about cleaning my room and just wait when I checked out. I didn't need to tell them because they never came to my room. I don't know if I am to request service or else they will not come to clean. There were two of them working the same room when I passed by them. Grab and go breakfast was fine and I would stay here again given that I know I get what I pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, I apologize that we did not explain our housekeeping services during check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you for bringing the staircase to my attention. I will be sending our housekeeping staff to check all staircases moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.