Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 22, 2017
Uncomfortable beds. Cheap breakfast. Staff is not much help. Room had musty smell. Too expensive for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a less than perfect stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Wa

Not bad but staff terrible

Posted May 16, 2017
The lady who checked me in super sweet gave me a room but it was smoking I wanted non smoking she told me to come back if it doesn't work and she will put me in a new room. I go back several hours later and it a new person and she tells me nope, I'm not getting a new room they're fully booked and I can get my money back and find a new place if I really want too. Our next door people were smoking weed blasting music and partying all night. TERRIBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked & gave us smoking room

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: short list: nothing.
Cons: Don't accept someone's reservation when you don't have the room they requested available. Bad customer experiences are expensive.
When we checked in, we were told to sign in 3 places that we agreed NOT to smoke in our room--no problem since we'd reserved a NON SMOKING room. Gave us our key and walked down a smelly hallway that had bits of trash on the worn carpet and arrived to a smelly smoking room. With an ashtray in it. Came back down to the desk and they said that they were overbooked and there was no other option. A big fishing tournament was in town. They offered 1 queen bed non smoking room, but that was not an option for my platonic friend and me. Since we were now late for an event, and just needed to get ready, we asked if we could just change in the one non-smoking room. Nope. Impossible. We called La Quinta and they helped us out immediately with a non-smoking 2-bed room. SO disappointed in the cleanliness and service of Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
It's good the personal and confort i can return to next year
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane. It’s our pleasure knowing you had a comfortable visit and enjoyed our service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

The stars are deceiving

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Do NOT, let me repeat NOT got to this place if you expect a comfortable bed, clean sheets, clean bathroom, friendly staff, and working utilities such as phone. Biggest mistake of my life booking a room there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mona, thank you for your feedback. It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton, ca

Roaches

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It seemed clean until i saw a fat roach on my wall. Staff said they were aware but iwasnt when i checked in, otherwise i wouldnt stay here. Hey atleast i didnt see bed bugs. So if ur good with Roaches and the cheapest continental breakfast EVER thenn... this place would be for you. Boooo... disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tiffany, I sincerely apologize for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We do not take the cleanliness of our rooms lightly and no excuses can be made for this. I have shared your concern with my housekeeping staff to revisit our deep cleaning program. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
room had an odor, t.v. did not work but I was compensated because it didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with your room. However, I am glad we were able to comp that for you. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I would stay here again if I return to Stockton to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down, rooms are hit and miss.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
They never have a luggage cart available, the night staff doesn't seem to care about customer complaints and room 222 stinks!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was disheartened to read your review. I sincerely apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you encountered while you were here. I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We can absolutely do better and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was dirty and smelled. No Continental Breakfast. Overall disappointing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our staff strives to make every guests' stay a great one, but unfortunately we did not get it right during your stay with us. We will certainly follow up regarding your comment of no breakfast. We offer our guests a complimentary grab and go breakfast which includes nutritious items to take when you are on the run and do not have breakfast in your fully equipped kitchen suite. Our guests find this to be a value add item. We do hope that you will give us a try again in the future so that we may show you the level of hospitality that you have come to expect from our hotel. Thank you, General Manager