Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton Ca

Nice location and good staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. There are many restaurants near by. The room was clean and staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Danielle, Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane. We are glad to know that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We appreciate you mentioning our ideal location. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 22, 2017
Uncomfortable beds. Cheap breakfast. Staff is not much help. Room had musty smell. Too expensive for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a less than perfect stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Wa

Not bad but staff terrible

Posted May 16, 2017
The lady who checked me in super sweet gave me a room but it was smoking I wanted non smoking she told me to come back if it doesn't work and she will put me in a new room. I go back several hours later and it a new person and she tells me nope, I'm not getting a new room they're fully booked and I can get my money back and find a new place if I really want too. Our next door people were smoking weed blasting music and partying all night. TERRIBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked & gave us smoking room

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: short list: nothing.
Cons: Don't accept someone's reservation when you don't have the room they requested available. Bad customer experiences are expensive.
When we checked in, we were told to sign in 3 places that we agreed NOT to smoke in our room--no problem since we'd reserved a NON SMOKING room. Gave us our key and walked down a smelly hallway that had bits of trash on the worn carpet and arrived to a smelly smoking room. With an ashtray in it. Came back down to the desk and they said that they were overbooked and there was no other option. A big fishing tournament was in town. They offered 1 queen bed non smoking room, but that was not an option for my platonic friend and me. Since we were now late for an event, and just needed to get ready, we asked if we could just change in the one non-smoking room. Nope. Impossible. We called La Quinta and they helped us out immediately with a non-smoking 2-bed room. SO disappointed in the cleanliness and service of Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
It's good the personal and confort i can return to next year
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane. It’s our pleasure knowing you had a comfortable visit and enjoyed our service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The manager is very rule and has no people still at all. It seems like the guest are a problem she just wants gone or she just don't want her job. Eater way she's just not friendly to guest or the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for disappointing you. I am sorry for the unpleasant experience with one of our associates. We have service training in place for our associates. We are taking measures to ensure the complete satisfaction of our valued guests going forward I hope you consider staying with us again as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Craig

Lock your door!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
At 11:00pm at night my room door opened by man and his two young children coming into my room. 10 minutes later security knocked on my door and told me I had to go down to the front desk because no one was suppose to be in the room. Nobody at the desk could explain why this happened. This is NOT an isolated incident. The same thing happened a year ago when I stayed there. In addition to this, two cars were broken into the same night. Do take a high end car there ( i.e. BMW, Benz) or leave anything valuable in the car or your car might get broken into. It's Stockton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
4 out of 5
by Albert

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Albert, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane. We appreciate you giving us a nice rating and are glad you were overall pleased with your experience with us. Thanks for your business. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by salvador

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Stay in general was a bit wiered. By the experience it is a dog friendly hotel since saw lots of dog owners. The disappointment came that I could smell the dog urine in the room even though they try hard I guess to hide the smell. There was lots of night noise from other people staying coming from the hall ways. I also saw that the place needs renpaiting on the walls. Walls and elevators look worn down and ware and rare is evident all around the hotel. Defiantly in need of some care. AC had a very unpleasant smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Salvador, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. We work hard to provide the cleanest environment for all of our guests which involves deep cleaning our rooms after a long term guest stays so the suites will be fresh smelling for our guests. We will revisit this program to see where we can make improvements so future guests are not similarly impacted. We also appreciate your observation for our property and regret if any inconvenience caused. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to I-5, shopping and food.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Asked to be on the front side, was given a room on the first floor. I don't really like being on the first floor, however, it was the quietest that it had ever been. When on the second floor sometime's the people above walk loudly. Didn't hear a sound, it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Tina, thank you for including Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane in your travel plans. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your nice feedback. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager