Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Terrible terrible terrible

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Terrible terrible terribledirty rooms bad service no ice machine no TVs dirty rugs like a halfway house
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention.The situation you described regarding the bad service and dirty room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are going to make sure our rooms are very well cleaned. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what they provide

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I was disappointed that the extended stay room did not have a blow dryer and when I called the front desk they refused to bring it upstairs. They said I would have to go get it at the front desk, somewhat of an inconvenience when you have an infant. They also did not do any housekeeping the three days that I was there, when I asked they said you have to stay a certain amount of days. I was in need of more towels and of course, they said I would have to go exchange the dirty ones for the new ones at the front desk. The hotel per night was about $150, so I was expecting a lot better service for this amount of money. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was very unpleasant. I am sorry that you were not told at check in that housekeeping is only done when a guests stay for more than eight nights. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we will do a better job communicating this. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like stinky socks, hair in the bathroom, bed was rock hard, burn marks on the comforter and girl at the front desk was rude when I tried to enter the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed here just for a night but had no complaints. The front desk was kind and the room was clean and comfortable. No complaints here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our staff. As well, I'm happy to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a "home away from home experience," and I'm thrilled to know we met that goal with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Cleanliness is questionable, so is their sincerity in putting up the right room per the reservation.
We booked a queen studio but got a two full bed room. I called the receptionist to switch us from two full bed to queen bed but she said that our expedia reservation came with 2 full bed. Not cool. I showed her the email from the expedia but she didn't budge and told us that all the queen rooms are sold out. Nonetheless, the room was dirty with stains on the carpet, no utensils, not even glasses to drink water. Very disappointed. Not staying here again and would be guarded against Extended Stay. It might have bed bugs as I do have couple of red spots that are itching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you were put in a room with two full beds rather than a queen bed. Please accept my apology, in regards to your room cleanliness not meeting your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure to let our guests if any changes to room type have been made prior to checking in, just to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast stops at 9 and to us that was pretty early. It was loud the ac didn't work we had to sleep uncomfortable the bed was super uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies that you were inconvenienced by the breakfast times, the a/c noise, and the uncomfortable bed. We will begin working on the issues in your room and double checking other rooms for the issues you stated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: The room did not have a pleasant smell. Wasn't bad after the air conditioner was turned on.
They had every thing you need, You just had to ask for it. We did not spend much time there, we were there long enough to sleep, shower and on the go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your comments about your stay. Please accept our apologies that you had to ask for the extra amenities and that there was an odor in your room. Our staff have been addressed on having rooms prepped and ready for guests. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide a pleasant stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.