Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy Ca

Dirty Room

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness
Bathroom floor covered in pubic hair. I requested the room to be cleaned, bed linens and towels to be replaced. After 2 1/2 hours no one showed up to clean the room. The bathtub was surrounded in mildew. Very unhappy with our stay, first time I have had this experience with a Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We never want our guests to leave so unhappy. We hope you will give us another chance to show you why we are rated best in Tracy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charged me twice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I paid upfront on Expedia to get a deal. When I checked in they asked for my card and ID as usual. The next morning I realized they charged my card....again. I thought this was odd and went to the front desk. She Sox it was a hold. Ok, I thought that's normal. But who does a hold for $128.05? No...it's not a hold. She calls her manager and says oops, sorry. We will figure it out and you'll have your money back in about 10 days. The staff was rude, unfriendly and didn't care. The woman working the food in the morning didn't want to be there and pushed people out of the way when re filling and treated my children as though they were a nuisance. They allowed other kids to play tag up and down the hall running for hours and didn't say anything, even when guests complained about the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. When you don't book direct, sometime the 3rd party sites don't send your reservation in correctly and I am so sorry to that you experienced that. For the kids, we will be doing extensive training on how to handle out of control guests in hopes to avoid this issue ever repeating. We hope you give us another chance to show you why we are rated best in Tracy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: location, friendliness, cleanliness.sssssssssssssssss.
Cons: I've stopped staying at Hilton family because of the bedding. hate the down filled comforters. Should provide a choice or light blanket.
Location: great, nearly every chain restaurant, and lots of shops!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We're sorry you don't care for the duvets, we always have an extra blanket available in the closet for those who need a little extra warmth or different blanket style. We hope to serve you on your next trip to the Tracy area and please feel free to ask our staff if you would like an addition alternative blanket. We are here for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Only stayed one night but it was easy...

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Quick and easy and extremely close to the Hwy 205. There is a bunch of shopping around there, can walk to World Market is a plus. Was very quiet and got a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have you back the next time you are in Tracy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Loved it.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Checked in late, but everything went really smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are thrilled your check in process went so smoothly. We loved having you and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, CA

Passing through

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stopped in for one night. Nice staff, plenty of choices for food, walk to the mall, clean room. Overall nice stay. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Not enough room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We requested a roll bed due to the amount of kids. It states roll bed upon request but when we arrived they said we could have one due to none available and room to small. We were told that request was seen but didnt honor it so bed was given to someone else. Other then that staff and hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We are so sorry we were not able to accommodate your request. Our hotel sells out quickly and we try to accommodate as many as we can. We hope you will try us again with a double bed room so we can show you why we are rated best in Tracy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel 1 hour from SF airport

Posted May 22, 2016
Welcoming staff gave us bottles of water when we arrived a little overheated after a long drive. Room and surroundings comfortable, and hotel is walking distance from several restaurants. We had a good night's sleep and reasonable breakfast before driving to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and hotel. We always want our guests to feel welcomed and relaxed and we are thrilled we accomplished that goal with you. We love having you and we hope to serve you on your next trip to the Tracy area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hard to find

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Attitude of staff when dealing with customers.
Even though our reservation was made 3 weeks in advance, they put us in a tiny disabled persons room. It was very noisy all night from a window air conditioner running on the floor above us. We paid for two nights in advance and checked out after getting little sleep the first night. Never again will we stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so sorry we are unable to change booked room types when you don't book direct. We understand how frustrating it may be to be. We always want our guests to have comfortable stays with us. We hope you give us the chance to show you why we are rated best in Tracy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis

Close to sporting events.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The staff went above and beyond. Greeted us as we walked in and offered us bottled water. Very accommodating. Friendly staff clean hotel and decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our amazing staff. We loved having you and we look forward to your return!