Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Did not help Stockton’s Image

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Check in guy could not find my Expedia reservation because it came in as JR as my last name. Insisted I call Expedia. Elederly black woman would not give me a zero closeout bill, insisted I get one from Expedia, even though they took my personal credit card for incidentals. She was very short and rude with me. First room smelled of mold so bad I could barely breathe, had to be moved. Second room was better. Elevator smelled so strong of grease, could barely stand it while I rode it to fifth floor to the second room given to me. First room literally for yards from elevator, last room down hallway. Hotel clerks fill in rooms farthest end first. Second room, when I asked for a room closer to elevator, they said “sure”. All the way at the end of the hallway again. Seriously? I gave up at that point. Horrible stay. Miserable place. Never again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Staff members were really helpful and friendly but across from hotel, it’s a night club or bar. Music was loud, can hear people conversation. Didn’t stop till probably 3am. Bed bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you reported bed bugs. I want you to know that we take this very seriously and implemented standard procedure to handle the issue. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Check in was nice, but stops there. The hall floor to our room was sopping wet and the smell was horrendous, like mold and mildew and cleaner smells. Our room was spacious and would have been nice if there wasn't mold on the ceiling along with it's smell, a shower that worked properly and drained normal, a heater that sounded like an airplane taking off, housecleaning vacuming at 9:00 at night, and the gardners talking loudly outside our window at 7:30 in the morning and continued to do so even after we asked them to stop. When we called the front desk about it, they said they would do their best to get them to stop. What does that mean? We just got up and left after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced and that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Ca

Posted Mar 13, 2018
About 1am we were woken up by a flood of water coming through the ceiling on a non rainy day. Called the front desk and they moved us to another room. Once settled into the new room we could not go back to sleep and it was very frustrating because we had to be up at 5am for a big competition. When I bought it to the staff attention they were rude and appeared as I was being an inconvenience to them. Since I paid cash they did not want to give me a discount. In fact the lady told me there is nothingness I can do for you since you paid cash. We would have gave you a discount or refund if you would have paid with a card. Their whole attitude was just disappointing. The stay was disappointing. We stayed to save time and get more sleep but unfortunately that’s not how things turned out.We live an hour away but decided to stay since we were attending a two day competition in town on daylight savings weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with the hotel . I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pleasant stay time. Nice location. Restaurant is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Cons: Increase breakfast buffet selections
Very comfortable and quiet room. Friendly and professional employees at the front desk and restraint!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The executive Team will take your recommendations into considerations and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Impressive

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was amazing, went above and beyond to help with an issue they did not need to. Overall great stay. Thank you staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and how great the front desk staff treated you. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Good for the area and a quick overnight stay for a local softball tournament.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Everything was great, room could’ve been a little cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and area for Stockton CA

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Really nice room and amenities, however only negative...for a small bag of M&Ms the cost was $5.00, a little pricey for your guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the four star review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team