Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi calif.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Wonderful Hotel Great staff. Very clean and close to restaurants and plenty of shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It was a pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Beautiful Hotel for the money

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: location location
Location: There are many restaurants close by and many with in walking distance.
Check in went smooth. The large lobby was beautiful with water full and glass elevators. Our room was large and spacious and very clean and up to date. I highly recommend the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Patti Torrens Rooms Division Manager Hilton Stockton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Clean, quiet, desk manager excellent, fellow guests respectful, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an okay place.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Would have preferred a room with a bathtub. No breakfast bar included in the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were unhappy with your guest rooms. Most of our rooms do have bathtubs, but we do have have few with roll in showers. We hope you will give us another try in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

One of the best hotels in Stockton

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Found someone's sweat pants left under the edge of the bed. Refrigerator did not get cold enough. Rooms do not have microwaves. Parking lot can get crowded - someone parked in a handicapped spot with no disabled placard. Needs more room access other than going through the lobby. My 2 year old was able to open the bathroom door and the light shows through the see through door from the bathroom into the bedroom area. Staff was pleasant and beds are super comfy! Did not have any issues with noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the issues you mentioned. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton Ca

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Very nice with personable staff. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This is one of Stockton's best hotels. The hotel is nice but it's still in Stockton. We were on the 5th floor and were woken up at 11:30pm by loud, rowdy males in the Jacuzzi. We called the main desk and complained. The next morning we were told that the gates to the Jacuzzi were locked and that the rowdy crowd had jumped the fence. Don't know if it was locals or if it were coincidentally the wrestling teams also staying at the hotel but whatever the case, probably won't be paying the Hilton rate for this type of experience again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were woken up by people in the spa. Security did check it out and there were non guests who did jump the fence. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Attractive and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location and appearance.
First stay in Stockton - for a Jazz festival at San Joaquin Delta College- the Hilton was very conveniently located and a SECURE hotel. Reading other Stockton hotel reviews, that's a concern. At night, the hotel has a warm and welcoming appearance, the staff a bit less so, probably our college student togs. The mattresses were a bit like extra firm tofu, somewhat bouncy. The cable worked fine for the hotel adverts, no sound/image sync for the on air broadcast channels and it kept freezing every few seconds. Probably very good spring water in the room, but at two fifty a bottle, we didn't indulge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you so much for the four stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The management team is using your comments to better improve the stays of future guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you, Hotel Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LongBeach, CA

Stuck in a handicap room, beyond inconvenient.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location to outside amenities.
Cons: If you reserve a room,don't force a handicapped room, they suck.
Location: Things nearby great. Things in hotel, suck.
2d time there. Never again, not impressed. 1x wedding, 2x visit. Not handicapped, water all over floor from shower. Not what was in photos. Hated the handicapped room. No counter space in bathroom, huge ughh. Was elated to leave. Won't come back. Very disappointed for a room I reserved 7+ weeks in advance and got the LAST room available, SERIOUSLY? SERIOUSLY? Really SERIOUSLY? WTH is a reservation for? I got the last bottom of the barrel. Never again for a Hilton. I'm done with Hilton. Any questions? The end because it gets worse from here. P.S. Absolutely no amenities in your facility. Oh, you did have ice. LOL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by patti, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra., I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with your room. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team