Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Great central location.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Was pretty loud even being around the corner from the elevator. You can tell the housekeepers haven't deep cleaned in years. I used to be a hotel housekeeper and I would never leave a room in that condition. There were water, toothpaste and make up drops all over the mirror, walls and vanity. The bed and linens were great however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nicest spot in Stockton

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, bed. Nice water pressure in shower.
Cons: Found shards of glass on the floor in the bathroom - would be nice to not have shards of glass on the floor in the bathroom.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby and the Church we were going to.
Clean centrally located 5 story hotel with nice rooms, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was walked in on!!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything was great up until the maid just walked into my room as I was naked!!!!! I was horrified and when I called the front desk all they said was opps, sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van nuys

Rude staff, old, worn and torn room and bathroom.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room was about as nice as a motel 6. It was all worn and torn. The sheets were even pilled and uncomfortable. The bathroom drains were slow. The towels were thin. The products were terrible. And the manager was rude and dismissive. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel (Stockton Hilton) several times. It's fairly good, and I'd stay there again, but the neither of the beds were comfortable. Hard to describe in what way exactly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The only thing is the doors to every room shut so loud that it woke me up several times. And the door to the stairs was at the end of the hallway and for some reason many guest would use the stairs and the door would slam. The walls must be paper thin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, non-smoking environment
Cons: I was not displeased with anything
Location: Not aware of what is near by
Hotel was very clean, smoke free and pleasant. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We had a pleasant night at the Hilton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Buyers beware of this hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
My first night there I checked in at 11:00 pm and left at 5:30 am and my vehicle was vandalized stereo gone!! Ignition messed up and hotel response was, "sorry you had to experience that". No security, no cameras, nothing.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Pretty decent for Stockton

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nothing special for the price, but it was clean and available at check in tome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Bad beds, paper thin walls, cold pool

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The queen size beds were definitely not that size. One of our evenings the room next to us were having a domestic dispute and scared the heck out our kids. We usually stay at the courtyard Marriott but they were renovating.