Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Old and dated but the rooms are huge are large

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Old looking inside and it but it does for the price. I'm not living there so it doesn't bother me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very unclean and uncomfortable.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Dirty and raggedy shower full of hair. No bed comforter. Dirty floors. TV remote was not compatible with the tv. Just an overall embarrassment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuolumne

howard johnson

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Close to diner and Bob Hope Theatre.
Cons: It needs a lot of work.
I left without staying the night. All towels, bedding, sheets, curtains were stained. The toilet paper holder was broken with the roll on the bathtub. The front door is very loose and slams when the door to next room is closed. The adjoining door was unlocked, I noticed it and locked it, to prevent someone entering. Walls are dirty and what looked like a booger was on the wall. Possible drug residue on sink. Carpet not vacuumed. The staff are great I enjoyed the staff at the front desk! I should of requested a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't feel safe

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Dirty room. Sketchy sticky plastic on door handles. Tv didn't work. No pillow sheets. No comforter. Overall dirty room. Bugs on the floor
Location: Didn't feel safe.
Sketchy location. Police in the parking lot all night. What appeared to be gang members on the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are trying

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The location and we were on the bottom floor instead of the third ( no elevator), the floors no carpet. There is a park across the river and a children's museum a few blocks down. There are places to explore and shop. There is also a really good restaurant behind the hotel. Mexican type food, very goodand generous portions. A must try.
Cons: The room needed a lot of work in the bathroom, the tub had no stopper rust came out of the faucet, so we let it run for a few minutes. There was obvious water damage above the shower tub area(they attempted repair, not very clean job). Pool area locked and told pool was closed. Website is very misleading, says one thing or shows picture but the reality is something different. But they are trying to update. Look for breakfast elsewhere, I have an issue with milk left without any way to keep it cold or cool. Bathroom towels were past their prime looked like they were used and really stained. Good thing we always bring our own, never know what is waiting at some places. Staff walked in at least twice in same day"forgot we were there". We would stay again, just inspect the room beforehand. Hopefully they get the repairs and updates finished soon.
Location: Nice restaurant, behind the hotel. Mexican food very delicious. Open certain days and hours not sure of each.(lol) There is a beautiful park close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manteca ca

Horrible service and false advertising

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above comments
Location: Only place nearby is mcdonalds and gas station both over run with vagrants and beggars which is not the fault of the motel
Terrible experience we were assigned room 127 went to room it was occupied Next room was filthy had to wait for house keeping to clean Had to wait in my car finally checked in at 630pm 3.5 hours late Sign says free hbo they dont have it Add says free paper it was false Thus is the worse experience ever with motels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Affordable and close to freeway, restaurants and the like
Cons: Housekeeping made it to our room twice in a weeks time. Wifi had issues over the weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: It was not clean The breakfast was poorly served
Location: Stockton Close to the University of Pacific
It was dirty in the room and in the bathroom. It was very crowded and a long line in the breakfast area. We had to remind the sfuff that the food was gone they did not bring food in time during the continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin California

Don't stay here. Hotel is very old.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Rooms were too small, bad area, great view but bad area, a lot a homeless people around. Found food inside fridge. Breakfast is a joke. It feels like a cheap MOTEL. You can hear everything from inside. Personal was very nice but hotel needs a complete overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: A gated parking lot
Hotel manager Karen was absolutely terrific, accommodated our needs and ensured we had a pleasant stay.