Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Easy access, nice facility and good breakfast!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Easy Interstate access. Close to restaurants. Coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The room was large enough for a king bed and sofa.
Cons: Double panned windows would certainly help with cutting down the street noise.
Location: Easy and close access to casual eateries. Weather permitting you could walk to several places. we chose pizza and Chinese.
The hotel was easy to find very close to Interstate 5. It is noisy (street traffic) so ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. Checked in was a breeze desk personnel very helpful and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience! Even tho we were paid up a thug was send to our door cussing at us about money. The front staff was so blatantly rude it was literally unbelievable. Very hard to believe a person so ignorant and rude could get a job representing a hotel chain. We'll never stay here again. Buyer Beware!!!!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel not recommended.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
First room was on the rear parking lot and reeked of smoke even though it was labeled non-smoking. The second room I was given was on second level.Since I have difficulty climbing stairs it was inconvenient. Reservations were made many weeks in advance but I seemed to be given the worst rooms available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not feel safe

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Did not feel safe at all. Worst hotel experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we were given had a pet urine and mildew smell. The staff was very willing to give us a new room. The second room smelled much better but the room felt dirty. The carpet was old and stained. I'm not certain if my towels were just stained with make up or had never been washed. The staff again responded quickly with new towels. The sheets also had questionable stains. A couple of bugs were spotted walking across the carpet and the bathroom floor. Not a hotel I would ever stay at again.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Oregon

Floo of a freeway stop!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not a picky or uptight person. With that said, for the price, this hotel was well below standards for cleanliness, comfort, and overall quality. The room wreaked of cheap cologne, the bathroom and toilet were filthy, the tub backed up with water, and somewhere near by there was very loud music (perhaps a bar). Thankfully we only stayed one night. In looking for a hotel off the freeway, please don't make the mistake we did, skip it! Best of luck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff friendly and helpful

Posted May 24, 2016
Good stop for traveling. Road noise high however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, but when we went to put the kids down on the sofa. It was drenched in smoke smell. It was disgusting my daughters woke up with a headache. Sorry won't be coming here anytime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLEARLAKE

Better than I expected...given the location

Posted May 19, 2016
Loved the pool, exercise room, and the bed was very comfortable...also the A/C worked really well...plus they have an actual breakfast! Not just a stale muffin or old banana...