Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted May 15, 2017
Floors were very dirty...spoke to front desk..bed was comfortable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly it was nice!!

Posted May 5, 2017
It was nice, the office staff was super friendly, the room looked like it was just updated.. I will stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Rented 3 rooms. Room with 2 beds smelled like smoke. Requested non smoking. upholstered chairs badly stained. Crumbs on table, area around microwave dirty. Waste basket had some trash in it. no plastic bag. Bedspread dirt. Floors not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Bed
Rented 3 rooms. Asked for non smoking but 2 smelled of smoke. Only 1 room was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed, but

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Bed was excellent.
Cons: Leaks, better cleaning
My room, one of 3, looked ok. I found a roach type bug, black hairs in sink. Water on floor of bathroom. Disocovered water dripping from ceiling in 3 places. Through the light, 2 huge bubble filled with water and 1 other dripping with no bubble. Drips hit you while sitting on toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Meh

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Check in took 15minutes longer than it should cause there was no one in the office. No note on the door as to how long the wait would be. There was 5 women standing outside the office when I arrived. Than we get in our room and almost slipped n fell on a puddle of water that was leaking from the fridge I than tried calling down to the office for 5min no one answered so I just walked down to the office to find it was empty again!. Also no toothpaste in the room. After finally being able to settle in we were pretty comfortable in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The check-in staff seemed upset about something when I stepped in to the office, before I spoke, obviously not on me though. The breakfast was too simple, almost nothing to eat, and even worse, nowhere to sit to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

NO SLEEP

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room clean.
Cons: The location was not a safe one, but they can't change that. They can make sure that dogs and people are quiet during sleeping hours.
Location: UNSAFE location
I would give this hotel a rating of 1. The primary reason we got a hotel was to sleep. And we did not because of a barking dog and people coming and going all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel wasn't bad, just not worth the price.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
No problems. It was loud outside and i could hear alot of outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by I0689@redroof.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Stockton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sam Patel General Manager Red Roof Inn - Stockton
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do your self a favor and go someplace else

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I think it's a crack hotel so if your a drug addict it mite be for you because your not going to get any rest if your not
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Red Roof, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Stockton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sam Patel General Manager Red Roof Inn - Stockton