Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Worst night of my life!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We booked a room for the first day of labour weekend. The plan was coming from SF stay there and visit Yosemite. We arrived to there at 11 PM. and the lady informed us that she doesn't have a vacancy. Great! We were discussed with her about that how it is possibly but she wasnt showed any willingness to cooperate. So I called the Expedia. They contacted the motel but they havent reached anything. So I just asked the expedia please find me a room in one hour distance for the same price I would pay here. Well after 2(!) hours of phone calling and waiting I spoke with several different guys and we reached nothing the Expedia wasnt that generous to find a room for us so we were hit the road again to closer to the park and tried to find a road. In the and we found peace at a supermarket parking lot and slept in the car. Next day we were that tired that after 1 hour hiking we turned back and tried to find a motel. All in all big "thank you" for Roadway Inn for ruining our night. Other good advice is that for Expedia its doesnt matter that you are a Gold+ member the customer service is not helping you and I still waiting their promised call back.
4 out of 5
by Reba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dean from Mankato

Stockton stay over.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was interesting, thought we might not make it through the night. We were place in a far end room, no carpet, no parking space, noisey neightobors unless you like rap music. Doors started slamming at 5:30 am. Went to check out and you have to buy ice, guess what, no ice all gone. No breakfast or coffee. Wouldn't recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs n bad service stay away!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was miserable. I walked in the door and fell on the bed and passed out for a couple hours. I woke up with 9 or 10 bug bites all over my neck, chest, and arms. Then i found a bed bug crawling on my blanket. I went to the office to change rooms and the office was closed and said they were full. Not true at all. There weren't any cars there. I know more than half the rooms were open.
1 out of 5
by Dennis from Monterey,ca

Call them.. lies, lies, lies.....

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
If we had not stopped by to get our keys at noon, our son would not of had a bed.Our reservation was for a king and sofa sleeper. They DO NOT have any rooms with Sofa sleepers !! We were going to get a room with one bed. We were offered the "Suite" for over $100 . Then they found the last double queen room, upstairs. We had requested a downstairs room. My wife and I have problems with stairs. We are just glad we got a room, and did not have to go running around trying to get one on Saturday afternoon.The reunion started at 12:00, so we were already going to be a few minutes late. There are NO Refrigerators , microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers, iron/ironing boards is the rooms ! They DO NOT offer complimentary breakfast !! To top it off, my wife and I were both scalded by a sudden burst of hot water when taking a shower, and ice was 50 cents a bag, and only in the front office.
3 out of 5
by maricris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Breakfast is not included...

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel is simply but clean. Rooms are ok. It's not the hotel to spend holidays but it's ok for having some rest in a road trip. Price is not bad.... In the Expedia site is announced that breakfast is included but it's not.
2 out of 5
by willa from Visalia

Could have been better

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't exactly what I expected, the booking gave a refrigator but there wasn't one, free con. breakfast, and it was not, and no ice machine but it was not all bad and I like the location being near the freeway!
4 out of 5
by maricris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, great price, tough location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Super friendly and helpful person working at the front desk
Cons: I realize improvement of amenities increases costs, so I don't have anything to recommend.
Location: You definitely need a car to go into town, but I'm honestly not sure about things to do... we were there only to rest the night.
We needed a place to stop on our very long drive, and stockton seemed as good as any. We weren't planning to spend time in the area as tourists, so we merely sought out a place to stay the night. If I were by myself, I would have probably been very uncomfortable (the motel is literally at the edge of the highway, while being quite secluded) but the room was clean and the person working at the front desk was SO LOVELY! I know that most people have different expectations than I do (i've stayed in all kinds of places, including nicaraguan cloud forest) so they would be turned off by the lack of hair dryer, fridge/microwave, clothes hangers, and other amenities typical to motels. That, and the location, are the reasons I wouldn't be able to recommend the location to *my* friends, but if you're not high maintenance and don't need more than a place to lay your head, then go for it =-)