Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the stay was great! will come back.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: cleaning staff could do a little better. They did not leave but one towel on our second day.
great Sunday brunch. nice pool. great bar. good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Great service at the restaurant !

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: layout
Cons: front desk customer service.
Merissa was the best !!! , she was very nice and was always there when we needed something. Always with A smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

Great Hotel, Scary Area!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I like that they provide free laundry! The only thing you have to pay for is soap. That's nice! Not something you find everyday.
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was horrible, the only thing negative. The surrounding area is not a good area and you need to be very careful if going out!
I absolutely loved this hotel, but once I arrived into Stockton, my credit card company decided my account was being hacked when I tried to catch an uber...so I had to walk the 20 minutes to the hotel. The area is not a good area at all! If your walking be safe! But on to the hotel, it was fantastic! My room was super clean, the decor was really nice, and I loved that my regular room had a full sized fridge and microwave...meaning I didn't have to go back out into that neighborhood alone. All in all I would stay here again if I needed to but would let my credit card company know I was traveling first. Because a trip without a usable credit card is just a nightmare. Thank goodness my room was prepaid! Thanks Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in a horrible town

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, well manicured grounds
Cons: Move the whole thing to a better town
Location: Lincoln Center has some good restaurants
The University Plaza Waterfront is a nice facility but Stockton is pretty shabby and run down. Everything looks nice from far away but once you get up close you see all the cracks in the veneer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Don't charge an extra mandatory resort fee and try to pass off your room rate as $20 less.It's bait and switch. Not cool.
Room was a little small but otherwise it was great. Nice walk-in shower, everything was clean and updated, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and efficient. Need to re-brand it...the name sounds boring and stodgy. Nice place though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area ca

Refreshing is the word....

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel is have a modern flare and contemporary feel. We like it here. It is always a comforting stay. Also the deals are great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite up to snuff.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was on the river.
Cons: Fix the bed. Make sure every meal is prepared according to the order and not overdone.
The room was clean but the bed wasn't steady. When I sat on the foot of the bed it tilted up. We had dinner at the restaurant and it wasn't good. I ordered the Filet and it was tough and overdone. MY wife had the salmon and it was overcooked and dry. The dessert was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Aug 19, 2016
So we arrived in Stockton not really sure what we were getting, booked last minute on a road trip from Vegas to San Francisco. The hotel itself is modern spacious and feels a bit empty, part of the hotel is actually student lofts but don't think I saw a student while we were there. Rooms were large, beds on the small side, didn't try the food as both restaurant and lobby/lounge were completely empty. So to sum up, if you're looking for a safe place in Stockton to lay your head and not much more, this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel needs improvements

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff rude, hallways filthy, our last two stays, dirty towels were left in bathroom, room bad odor, tiny tv, trash can filthy, and damaged beds...not worth the money,need deep cleaning and repairs to some of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Hit and Miss

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The facilities looked great, but we had to switch rooms right away and then switch again! We requested a certain view, but we were given a view of the roof! Then, the shower did not drain. Mind you, the kind staff was very accomadating, and felt sorry for the problems. Finally, we had to experience young boys who snuck into the pool, and cussed loudly and threw a prophylactic near the lounge chairs. Not pleasant. The hotel should have the option of queen doubles with a pool view, but the doubles are full beds only. The king bedrooms sit annoyingly on the outer sections of the hotel. Stockton's nicest hotel needs a bit more TLC.