Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Witney

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted May 18, 2015
We arrived at the hotel after a midnight ferry to Dunkirk, (on our way to Prague) very tired and in need of a cold beer which despite of the fact that the bar was not due to open for another hour the very accommodating owner duly obliged. I can only describe our experience as amazing. Everything about this place is faultless,the food is of a very high quality, the owners and staff were extremely friendly. If you prefer to drive to your holiday destination rather than fly, it's little gems like this that you would never normally see make the long drive all worth while.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kein Wohlfühlhotel!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer in unschönem Nebengebäude (mutete wie umgebautes ehemaliges Lager- und Werkstattgebäude an) entsprachen keinesfalls unseren Vorstellungen vom eigentlich gebuchten Familienzimmer im historischen Fachwerkhotel! Das Servicepersonal beim Frühstück wies einen recht "herben Charme" auf und war auch nicht "übermäßig" um das Wohl der Gäste bemüht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sara Jørgensen from Ringsted

Godt hotel til en god pris

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Blev taget meget godt imod, og fik den "store" rundvisning på hotellet, hvilket var anderledes men godt. Rimeligt udvalg til morgenmaden, så der er ikke noget at sætte en finger på. Boede der 1 nat, og kan kun anbefale dette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Trip out for a vit to the Harz

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice rustic hotel in a beautiful stating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eifelschraat from Eifel

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal, guter Service, prima Restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L. Schmitt from Bayreuth

Alles was das Herz begehrt

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Es war sehr schön. Sehr schönes Zimmer, gutes Frühstück und sehr schöne Lage. Am Rande eines sehr charmanten Dörfchen. Nebendran ist ein Erlebnisbad mit Wellness. Gut zum entspannen. Internet ist frei und okay, aber teilweise ein bsischen langsam. Aber insgesamt ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Kann ich nur empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chribo from bei Leipzig

alles super

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Alles super, ich habe aufgrund meiner Größe spontan ein größeres Zimmer bekommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Signe from København

Meget charmerende hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Meget charmerende hotel i den gamle stil. Super hyggelig by med masser af bindingsværkshuse. Rigtig god mad på hotellet. Sødt personale - også over for børnene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fin beliggenhed og behageligt miljø

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels