Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande, Ca.

Dutch charm

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Charming retro decor but dated amenities, i.e. Tube television that was still black and white.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isfahan

nature, rest and lovely weather

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
in general it was good. but due to accident the door gets locked from inside and the landlord broke the glass to open the door. later he charged me 195Euros, which I paid 150. although it was the problem of design of the door but I thought may be the old man gets heart attack
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Cutest German Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for the spa and we were not disappointed. We arrived on a Sunday so it wasn't busy, but if you are looking for a spa experience with more people then come Friday or Saturday. It is a nudist spa so if that is what you are looking for then this is your place. The rooms were small but very cute and decorated in a Bavarian theme. The entire staff spoke English and were super friendly. They catered to our every need. They even let us switch rooms because our mini-refrigerater wasn't working. The front desk also let us check-out the following day at any time we wanted since there was no booking for our room for the following day. The indoor restaurant was set up in a traditional Bavarian style, but the weather was nice for sitting outside to eat and socialize. The food was fantastic and there was a big German style breakfast buffet with lots of options which was included with the room. Again the staff even for a buffet was friendly and helpful. This is the perfect German getaway for a romantic weekend. We will definetly come again even though it's off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent retreat

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was actually our second stay at the Hotel Zum Walde and we were only too sad to lave. The spa facilities are excellent and the food at the restaurant is out of this world. We have decided to make this hotel an annual trip from here forward because we enjoy a relaxing escape there so much! We are still talking about how good our food was - especially the Perch and Trout dish! Great couples weekend away with the spa and nature.
3 out of 5
by Martyn

Hotel needs investment

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
A bit dissapointing, stayed before, in general need of refurbisment, carpets in public area are thread bear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great food and good rooms but expensive!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I paid the same amount to stay a night here as I did for one night in the Renaissance hotel in Brussels! However the service was amazing with lovely staff! The rooms are very catering and offer loads of space, although they are definitely in need of updating. The hotel isn't one building, it is multiple apartment buildings spread about an urban area, although you'll never be more than 50m from the reception it is a little confusing at first and also means that you have to walk past the locals houses to get there.
2 out of 5
by Elisa from brussels

Absolute dissapointment

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked an appartment and I had made sure that the access to the spa was included in the price. Upon arrival we were told that we had to pay an extra 48€ euros to access the spa (I told them twice it was included in the price and asked to check but they did not change their mind). I had forgot to print the reservation, so my complaints didn't help. The wifi was so slow I couldn't open the webpage. My kids were extremely dissapointed. Otherwise, nice surroundings and a bit démodé but comfortable and clean appartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are sorry that you did not feel satisfied, but unfortunately you really booked a room that did NOT include access to the spa - the room type was even called "spa and wellness excl.". We also offer rooms that have this included, but as we want to enable lower rates for those who do not want to make use of these areas, we offer the apartments WITHOUT swimming pool and sauna access and the hotel rooms WITH free swimming pool and sauna access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saitama Japan

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: swimming pool
Aug 2013 stayd and enjoy Belgian F1 GP. about 3hours near to spa-francorchamps circuit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels