Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Winslow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CPHT from The Netherlands

6

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely gardens and poolsetting and on the whole friendly staff. My gardensuite however had several problems (bath no plug, shower flooded, lighting was defect, stuffy smell) My complaint was picked up well and I was offered a new room which was a big improvement. The breakfast was very good. However the room service was very dissapointing (waited more than an hour for a pizza) If you are not a golfer, there is not much else to do and see in the area.
4 out of 5
by Muneeb from Cape Town

A diamond in the rough

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very upmarket 3 star hotel - more like a 4 star hotel. There are a few things which will make it much better: 1)Attention to detail (stains on carpet in bedroom) 2)Restuarant service - waiters need more training - I had to ask for water 3 times before I got it. I will definitely be back - Shelley Point is an undiscovered gem in the Western Cape
3 out of 5
by Hans Rudolf from Thun

abgeschiedenes Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dieses recht grosse Hotel liegt ziemlich abgeschieden in einer abgesicherten mit vielen neuen Häusern umgebenen Zone. Unser Zimmer hätte eigentlich eine Suite sein sollen, aber die Einrichtung war karg. Im Badzimmer fehlten die Tücherstangen. Der Ablauf in der recht alten Dusche war verstopft. Eigentlich war überall etwas zu bemängeln. Aber die Lage zum Golfplatz hin war sehr schön, das grosse Bett bequem und das Frühstück reichhaltig und gut. Alles in Allem, nicht schlecht.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Hamburg (Germany)

Like 4 Stars

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist Teil einer gepflegten sicheren Anlage mit Golfplatz und vielen privaten Häusern. Das Hotel ist in gutem Zustand, mit gutem Service, sodass es eher 4 Sternen entspricht als den angegebenen 3. Wir waren dort sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Petrus from Bellville

One of the best in the west

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. Good value for money. Would recommend the hotel to any body. The breakfast was very good, etc.
5 out of 5
by donwena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Phillipus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels