Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic please to rest your head on a long journey

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were lovely and helpful, the room was warm and big enough, the bathroom needed a good clean! In both rooms...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

It's a nice chep room for the night close to the M

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It's a nice cheap room for the night, close to the M6 by Stafford. That's it, nothing else. but if that's all your looking for, then it does that it very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
nothing wrong with hotel it met all my needs but getting to hotel from stafford is a 20 plus miles, north 11 miles then south about 9 miles that is just on M6 not counting from stafford to M6 its time that a new road from stafford side was made three times i had to go to stafford that ment a further 60 pius miles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended to stay here.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience at this Days Inn. arrived on Saturday teatime to be told I needed to pay for my room even though it had been booked and payed for months ago through Hotels .Com.Even though I had the booking confirmation and the receipt as paid in full I was still asked to pay again of which I refused in the end after 45 minutes of refusing to pay I was handed a room key and told that the Days Inn Manager would telephone me on his return from annual leave to sort it out but really there is nothing to sort out as I have already payed in full. The room was not very clean at all the walls and skirting boards had tea/coffee stains all over them, carpets stained and the bathroom area requires a full deep clean or refurbishment. I stayed in room 39 and was kept awake most of the night due to the electronic sliding entrance doors at the entrance to the reception area my room was straight above this and there was people coming and going right throughout the night,the net morning I was was going to put my complaints to reception but when I left at 06.30am reception was locked up and unmanned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel just off the M6

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: room comfort
Room cleanliness very pleasing .could have had more personal comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESussex

Good clean accommodation perfect for a stop over *

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was clean, beds fine. Very helpful man the night we checked in offered assistance with my injured niece, only downside was our room was right above the main entrance so could hear the sliding doors opening/ closing all night !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal situation Close to M6 and near to Stafford d

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Room was good size. Beds comfortable. Had all facilities which were required
4 out of 5
by Lloyd from Wales

Motorway service area hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Travelodge style hotel situated at motorway services. Limited dining choices as you would expect from a service area. Rooms are clean, comfortable and adequate. Staff are friendly. Plenty of free parking.