Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel was nice but food was horrible would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to improve its service, food and be green

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed that this resort was firstly very expensive but at the same time was so limited in its food choices for their guests. The hotel's breakfast selection was the only thing that was ok, but their dinner options were hopeless and very very expensive and the quality of food served simply was a complete disappointment. I waited over 45 mins for food and what i was served was not poor in standards for even a take out restaurant! The other thing that really annoyed me is getting served food in plastic bowls and boxes when ordering room service or pool side! What is that about? Why can't it be served in normal plates and dishes? This is the first time I have seen this at a hotel that provides room service and its so environmentally unfriendly its untrue!
4 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

Tranquil retreat.

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Lakeview balcony room has a small balcony with 2 chairs. You get a view of the lake. The pool, hot tub, and firepits are nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Great place to stay in Stone Mountain

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely resort; the only place to stay IMO in the area. Do know the local restaurant scene is quite disappointing, so best to eat at the golf club Commons, which has great views and very good food; or at the hotel (but we didn't eat here.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Surroundings are nice. Hotel just okay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The location was okay
Cons: Service.
Location: Located in Stone Mountain. Be prepared to pay the $15.00 fee for park entrance. You will then receive a car tag to come and go without paying again.
If you are into the outdoor activities of the park, then this will be ideal for you. If you are staying the night as a stopover and the park is not the reason you are there, you may think "meh", like I did. Indifferent staff, especially the front desk, only so-so restaurant/lounge with harried servers who tried but could not keep up, and décor in bad need of an update. The surroundings are peaceful and beautiful. If this Marriott were not in the park, due to the lack of good service and decent restaurants & lounges, it would not rate highly. If they had to be in competition in a city-type location, they could not charge the high price, as Hyatt, Kimpton, Omni and other brands would beat them hands down in the service arena. Best thing about the stay was the awesome German restaurant we found a few miles down the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
An OK hotel. Great location, nice clean rooms, bland interiors, mediocre food, lethargic staff.
2 out of 5
by Merri from Evergreen Marriott, stone mountain


Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
They did not offer anything! Free WiFi at least would of been nice. The front desk was not very friendly. Everything was hard to get to, the hotel did not even have a shuttle to the activities at stone mountain, we had to Uber just to get 5 miles. I would not stay here again, way over priced for the location and the room was small and breakfast was expensive. Very disappointed
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Again, Again and Again

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs a little updating other than that- what a view, convenient to Stone Mountain , A+++service from staff. What a yummmmy breakfast buffet Would stay again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunwoody

Very nice

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great experience. The walking down the path was amazing
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Good, not Great

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
beds were not the most comfortable and the a/c didn't get cold enough; otherwise, and enjoyable stay.