Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy hotel with a good location in Stone Town. We booked a room for 3 adults, but when we arrived we got a room with a doublebed. They wanted to charge us 20 US dollars extra for a extra bed in the room, but eventually decided that we could get the extra bed for free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and great location!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last-minute find, but much to our surprise, this was one of the most conveniently located hotels on the island. It is right around the corner from shopping, 2 popular clubs, and great dining. You can walk to the ocean, get street food, and see historic sites very easily. Not sure what some of the negative reviews are about--this is a wonderful Stonetown spot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money. Hotel is really nice , great location. Rooms are spacious, very clean and fresh. Was really happy with choice of that hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was the cheapest I could find in the area through hotels.com, it was central to stone town and markets. Breakfast could have been better rather than limiting on what you can have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for your valuable feedback and we regret for the inconvenience caused, we will make sure it wont repeat again. Regards Lilian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giles and Paul from Blackpool uk

Very central and accessible

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and some of the Decor
Location: A lot of good restaurants and souvenir shops ,near by !
We booked a room for 2 adults with twin bed but on arrival there was not such facility,only a room with a double bed ,so not confortable or practical for 2 Adults!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the cleaning staff

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Watch your stuff.
Cons: New staff.
Location: Good location.
All around, the place is nice, but at the. End of our stay, over $1000 in three different currencies was taken from two different hard to find places in our baggage. One wad locked with a small lock, so hard to believe, but true. We would recommend not leaving any valuables in the rooms, this has happened many times at this place we have learned. Good luck!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Brisbane

Traditional Setting

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel has great ambience with traditional stone town feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Toilet not working properly, bathroom poor/shabby repair work, shower head holder broken, noisy but good location and bed room menu did not match restaraunt menu.