Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Handy to the areas we were visiting

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, roomy room with very friendly staff
Location: We were visiting a relative in a nearby senior citizens community and wanted to be able to get there easily.
Amenable surroundings with comfortable rooms and very nice food service just off the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I spent one night there; nothing special. Was very clean and spacious. But walls are a little thin. I heard the neighbors snoring during the night.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from New Haven

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very convenient stay being in 3 min walk or free shuttle to hospital/college.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Excellent stay, clean, spacious room Good breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by David from New york city

Stonybrook trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay Good clean room Breskfast a little disappointing
2 out of 5
by joan from Fountain valley, ca

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Half the staff was very friendly Other half not so much Was not very accommodating Shuttle service needs some looking into, We had to walk miles due to shuttle not being available instead of them grouping riders and stops would refuse because where dropping someone else off. We were refused a ride from train to hotel when we walked the mile back to hotel shuttle was there and didn't leave.
4 out of 5
by Maceo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Didn't want to leave!!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Virtually everything
Location: Based in the middle of the University. Some nice walks around the area. Sports field which I believe has regular sporting events with a big screen.
If you are visiting the University this the perfect place to stay. From the time I was greeted at my arrival to the day I left all the staff were excellent. Breakfast was great with a large selection, both hot and cold with eggs, omelettes etc.. cooked to order. Fitness room was modern with a good selection of equipment compared to a lot of hotels. Although one of the screens wasn't working at the time I was there this didn't affect the operation of the machine. The room was very comfortable. There is a good selection of food at the bar for an evening meal. The ladies who worked behind the bar were brilliant and a lot of fun. Looking forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
by DOMINIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels