Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Quaint inn

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very quaint hotel overlooking the harbor. I stayed in one of the cottage houses. The area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel and area activities

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in a cottage that was very nice, spacious and clean. Beds and lounge chairs very comfortable. Dining selections were all excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in typischem New- England Stil

Posted Jun 4, 2016
An einen NYC Aufenthalt anschließend habe ich einen "ländlichen" Abstecher nach Long Island (Stony Brook) gemacht. Das Hotel liegt direkt an einem Mini-Yachthafen an der Long-Island- Nortshore, sehr ruhig, sehr idyllisch. Die 25 Zimmer des Hotels sind auf separate "Cabins" verteilt. Mein Cabin-Zimmer war neu renoviert , groß und sehr geschmackvoll dekoriert. Frühstück, gibt es im Restaurant im nahen Haupthaus. Stony Brook liegt ideal für Autoausflüge nach Montauk( Ostzipfel der Insel), an die Jones Beach (im Süden von Long-Island). Es gibt auch eine Zugverbindung zum Pennstation direkt nach NYC.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Middle Island

Good Service- So So accommodations

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded by the staff to the cottages from a deluxe room in the main building .. Thought that was a great thing cause we'd have a great view of the harbor. Unfortunately the cottages are dated..in need of renovation .. Walls need paint, carpet needs to be cleaned. A tiny sink and fridge, no place to make ice.. No ice buckets..thankfully we didn't pay for the upgrade. A positive was the staff...very nice and efficient, and the TVI Tavern.. Hadn't been there in years, pleasantly surprised..gone was the piano player, replaced with live music, a great selection of craft beers on tap, and fair prices($10) for a nice sized mixed drink with premium liquor.
5 out of 5
by HE

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
环境非常优美,清净,非常喜欢
5 out of 5
by Camille from Shirley, New YOrk

Very pleasant and cozy.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to relax this Thanksgiving and checked in at this cute and quaint hotel. We arrived a little early and that was no problem as the room was ready for us. We also decided to partake in the buffet dinner and they accommodated us even though we didn't have reservations. The food was great and so was the complementary breakfast. We also enjoyed walking around the grounds and waterfront scenery.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Cozy Historical Hotel Missing Attention to Detail.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
I typically stay in a big chain but we mixed it up on this trip. The Hotel Bar and Restaurant were amazing at night, best bartending staff. Breakfast was awful, small portion, over priced, and bad service. Used to having conditioner in room, and basic hygienic supplies for sale at the front desk, but they said no I had to buy it 10 minutes down the road. Rooms were okay for an old inn, rusty shower curtain rod, dirty iron (Damages my pants) and stains on the towels. Attention to details are not strong points of the inn. Walls are super thin, heard normal conversation clear. Check-out staff had no idea what he was doing, double charged me, and didn't know what to do. Took 15 minutes to leave.
5 out of 5
by fredrik

great place to excape

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
CANT COMPLAIN,very good service,they just have to do better with their maintence,a lot of small details need to take a look at including outside cottage grounds,it can be better,looks like it needs some attention expecially with their land scapping outside their cottages
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, with a large quiet room with a fireplace. Polite service and a good restaurant. We'll look forward to staying here again.