Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida and New England

Simple, fine place for a night.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, bed, friendly staff
Cons: Tap water taste (better filters maybe? I'm not sure what's causing the taste. maybe rusty pipes?), more thorough cleaning
Everything was fine here. I've been twice, and each time the room was mostly clean but not spotless. There were no tissues in the bathroom but it was such a small detail, I didn't bother to ask the front desk for more. The bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very satisfying for a free morning meal with a good selection of hot and cold foods. My biggest complaint would probably just be the taste of the tap water. I'd say bring your own bottled water to drink in the room; it will be worth it. Overall, it's a fairly priced stop for me between Florida and New England and has proved reliable. It's good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

It was fine for a quick overnight stay.

Posted May 1, 2016
The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking hotel. Their continental breakfast started too late for us so I don't have any opinions on that except they should start it at 6am like other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good place to stay while traveling

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable
We arrived at the Sleep Inn at 8pm and were very tired from traveling all day. The check in was quick and our room was very inviting. It was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randleman NC

Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Many hotels say "pet friendly" but charge as much as $75 extra fee and then put you in a shabby, second class room. This hotel charged $10 extra and if the room was any less nice than others we could not tell. Clean and welcoming. Breakfast was a super buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Minus one star for the night front desk lady not greeting us, just stared and waited for me to tell her what we wanTed. So rude. Minus another star for closing the continental breakfast 20 mins early. We chose a hotel that included breakfast Because we wanted to take advantage of it. We arrived before 930 am, but it had already been broken down. Overall, clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It was fine. Good value.
Location: Was passing through for one night.
Accommodations were fine. Staff helpful. You asked me to add to review. I said what I had to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice first floor handicap room; easy on and off to I-95.
We travel between the Northeast and Florida several times a year. Travel between Florida and Stony Creek, Virginia is much easier and takes about the same time as travel from Stony Creek, Virginia to the Northeast. Our first stay at the Sleep Inn at Stony Creek was in May. We got a handicap room we could photograph to show how to do it right. On our second stay I requested the handicap room by room number. When we arrived we found that room was not available, despite our reservation. We were given a "handicap" room on the second floor. One of us is in a wheelchair, and doesn't look forward to an emergency evacuation from the second floor in a wheelchair. Turns out the second floor room we were given was not even a handicap room. The assistant manager, Ms. Person, made everything right the next morning when we brought the matter to her attention. For our third stay we reserved a room through Expedia, then we called the motel directly to confirm our reservation in the first floor handicap room. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, very clean

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, it was cheerful, staff was friendly.. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Dirty

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Dirty room and bathroom. Surrounding area is rundown, buildings spray painted. I would avoid this area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the value. Pet Friendly.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room is clean. Continental breakfast has good selection. Greens to walk the dog.