Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful, plenty of room for a family, and excellent location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted May 14, 2018
So pleased to find a smoking room that is actually nice!! The room was wonderful; spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. Exquisitely comfortable king size bed, jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, as well as two other bathrooms, couch, fully equipped kitchenette! Luxurious stay for a very reasonable price. The staff were very friendly, helpful and congenial. Will definitely stay again, and absolutely would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

A pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We thought one of the double beds in the suite would be in the separate bedroom offering a bit more privacy while traveling with kids but both were side by side. The balcony, allowance for a late check in and considerate allowance for us to bring our dog into the room were exceptional bonuses though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was beyond excellent, the rest was disappoin

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: I will start with the positives. The staff were friendly, and helpful, and went out of their way to be bubbly and welcoming.
Cons: Tone it down with the febreeze. Seriously. It was nauseating the amount that was obviously sprayed into the duvets in our room.
I will start with the positives. The staff were friendly, and helpful, and went out of their way to be bubbly and welcoming. We booked a room with 3 queen beds. Our room was on the end of the u-shaped hotel. Parked underneath it and around it were at least 10 work trucks. I understand that this is not the hotels fault, however, the soundproofing in this hotel is HORRIBLE. Doors slamming all night, trucks starting and running all night next to our heads, (we could hear full conversations being had outside, with windows shut), as well as a big rig wood chipper left to idle for nearly a half hour at 6am on sunday (again not the hotels fault... but with paper thin walls it was the worst sleep I've ever had in a hotel - and I've slept in many for work). On top of this, the room smelled SO STRONG of febreeze that it nearly choked you when you walked in. We left the room to check out the hotel and were met by a handful of guests leaving the pool area - all coughing on the extremely strong chlorine fumes as well.... If you have asthma, allergies, or like to sleep at all, this likely isn't the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stoney Plain hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. It was a last minute reservation because another local hotel screwed up our previous reservation. The room was big. Maybe a little worn though. Loose taps doors falling off cabinets etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Smoking rooms available.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The information pamphlet in the room said we had room service, not true. Said there was a Spiro's restaurant in front of hotel, not true. No place to park in front of our room, the guests above were told they could also park there. They did laundry early in the morning until late late at night above our room with a washer that was unlevel and thumping and banging for hours and hours on end. Comforter weighs about 40 lbs and pillows are way too thick. The room was clean though. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by dittmric, Hotel Management
Shelly, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that the old information was still located in our guest directory. A new restaurant Power Plant Grill is now located in our property and this information should have been updated. We do not have laundry on our second floor in any part of our building so I am not sure what it was that your were hearing but if we were made aware of this the situation would have been investigated to make your stay more enjoyable. We will be using your feedback to help with your and future guests stay. R.Dittmer