Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nobleford, Alberta

Nice hotel not to far from the city and area

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was great but I had an issue with expedia booking system. They were saying I booked a smoking room when I didn't and ramada staff lady said according to her records sent from expedia.ca I booked a smoking room. But the funny thing is that when expedia.ca sent the confirmation email, it clearly said nonsmoking. Finally my wife talked to the hotel manager and she agreed to let us stay in a room that was more expensive and nonsmoking for the same price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ...aloud early check in

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Arrived early was able to get in room so we could be ready for wedding at 2:00pm ...got a little lost when we came back and didn't realize we could access room from inside as well as outside...but it was a nice clean and quiet room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Moved rooms and provided a discount when cable in original room wasn't working. Rooms/hotel very clean and quiet. Chlorine in pool was strong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel personal was great

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Good but expedia did not book what I ask for so there lost of confusion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff Big room

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent, comfortable beds, staff was friendly and accomodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay again

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: had pool to our self
Cons: pool, rooms dark and un inviting. Hotel food was pricey.
old and in need of repair. Need to up date hotel. Brighten rooms make them more in viting.. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Worked for one night

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great staff, pool is freezing cold (we booked at a hotel with a pool for our toddler and was too cold to play in longer than 5-10min). Room was ok, comfy beds, had two doors in it and the door to outside looks like it was kicked in at one time but never really repaired, open the door to find hooker-type boots outside the door. Hotel needs some tlc but for the price for one night it worked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul ab

Nice hotel older

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: it had outside access to room
Cons: have a contentenal breakfast
Location: close to shopping
older hotel it was nice for overnight. Should have continental breakfast.would stay again. Had a nice resterant In hotel and one nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mini holiday

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The location and the room size. Staff were great.
Cons: unfortunately the hallway between our room and the pool area stank of cigarette smoke because all the smoking rooms were there.
Stayed in Stony Plain to catch up with some very dear friends who were visiting family. The hotel location was excellent. Staff were warm and welcoming. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was well priced and very enjoyable in the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Excellent overall

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were in town briefly on business, so we did not do anything else.
We just stayed one night, but found the staff very helpful and efficient. The restaurant staff was the same. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely room which included a small kitchen. Everything was very clean and comfortable.