Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Good facility - we were put in a smoking room which was gross. Went out and bought pillows as the ones in the room were as comfortable as rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Saskatchewan

Great value for the price!

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice roomy clean room! Great to have a mini fridge and microwave! Pool was good for the kids. Nice to have grocery and fast food so handy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

ramada's best shot at a MOTEL

Posted Apr 24, 2017
- Expedia ad said breakfast included - not so at all - this is a MOTEL!!! - room smelled like a men's rest room - paid for the room in full (in advance) but they took another $200 in security that wouldn't be removed from my credit card for 4-5 business days - how wrong is that!!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay for price. Only downfall is that carpets should be replaced with tile or something for cleaniliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Heard every little noise outside our room, hearing vehicles squeal tires and people yelling outside late at night, then early am about 2-3 am a loud noise from the heater or something other woke us all up, and it sounded like it was trying to pump but it was extremely loud and lasted a long time. Otherwise staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normally a great hotel...

Posted Dec 8, 2016
..but most recent stay was horrible!!! Jacuzzi jets were plugged with hair, toilet had no pressure to flush; thus got plugged and over-flowed, bed sheets and towels were stained, drinking glass had lipstick marks...; it was a poor excuse for a room that cost approximately $400 + for a two day stay!!!!! Would've been happier staying at a motel 6 for that quality and less than half the cost!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff at desk and restaurant was polite and helpful.
Cons: No sound proofing. I don't have that good of hearing and I could hear every sound in the hall as though my door was open. Room looked worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with lots of amenities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Update vanity and electrical in bathroom.
Very pleasant stay for one night. Staff were excellent. Vanity in washroom is too low and I'm not tall! Had breakfast in the restaurant and service, food and presentation were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by R.Dittmer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great place to stay. On site restaurant is terrific.
2 out of 5
by Lindsay

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to find out we had been booked into a smoking room when we had reserved a non-smoking room. The front desk person was helpful and tried to find us a new non-smoking room which she did. However, it had a kitchenette so we had to pay extra for it. And when we got into our room is smelled so strongly of cleaning chemicals we both ended up with a headache.