Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from na

Decent hotel, close to other shops/ restaurants.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Decent stay. We did however find a dead bug on the bathroom floor and stains on the bedding. Also, Not happy that the pool was under renovation and we were not advised of this prior to booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager Best Western La Grande Hacienda, Hotel Management
We are very sorry about condition of your room upon arrival. Housekeeping will be alerted and proper steps will be taken to make sure this will not continue. Thank you for alerting management. The pool renovation is listed on all of our web sites, we are very sorry for the closing. Thank you for taking the time to report the incodent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Pool being open.
Location: Not much to do in small town.
Rented two rooms for two nights. Grandkids very disappointed the pool was not open and hasn't been opened in months. Would have been nice if the website had indicated this and we would have chosen a different motel. Should have received a discount on the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Best bed out of 5

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a great experience. Our room was clean & the bed was the best one we slept in out of 5 beds on our trip. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was just right. Just what was needed after a long day on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager Best Western La Grande Hacienda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
4 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Tv didn't work for most of the day on Wednesday! No shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ia

In town for a wedding

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice stay. I was in town for a family wedding. They had some rooms blocked off but basically the whole hotels was full of wedding goers. Breakfast the next morning was a mess with all of the people. Everything kept running out and there was only the front desk person. Finally another lady showed and and it was a lot better. The pillows were hard but everything else in room were good. I liked the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy mattress

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was out of service and was not aware of this until arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you were not aware of our unfortunate pool closing. I will definitely make sure it's reaching all media sights. Thank you very much for making us aware of this situation. Please try us again after our pool is back in service so we can have another chance to provide you with excellent service. Sincerely - Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and affordable

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the family while in town for a wedding. Kids loved the pool and the staff was very nice and helpful.