Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Overnight stay while visiting family

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nice, neat, comfortable
Location: Sorry, it is attached to a large water park but I have no experience with it.
This was a quick overnight in off season to visit family. The hotel was nice, neat and welcoming. I have no idea what it is like "in season".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view.... but

Posted Feb 6, 2017
View was gorgeous but I though checkin was to late didn't get much time to settle in and go to water park. Kids loved the water park obviously but when we got back to room and made the pull out bed there was ripped sheets and the noise was unbelievably loud. Granted yes I know it's a hotel and kids running around well aware but when there is loud banging at 730 in the morning along with yelling and screaming from kids.... yea not for me... wasn't worth all that money
3 out of 5
by Shayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had never been to Storm Lake,

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: on the lake
Cons: yes, get cable or direct tv, the channels are all local, not a good experience if your used to all the channels, not a very good tv experience
Location: This is winter, the lake is beautiful, the food at the hotel is better than any where in town. We just ordered room service and very glad we did.
friendly staff, good service, nice people, clean rooms and a balcony over looking the lake. No problems, I would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling Room service was brought in 15 minutes and the food was really good. Order french fries with your meal, the best. They cook everything to your satisfaction and really good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Beautiful view of Lake Buena Vista

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The lobby is really nice. Rooms were ok but somewhat dated. There were several loose bathroom tiles and water damaged ceiling in the bathroom also. Got there late at night so I didn't know until morning what a beautiful view of Lake Buena Vista there is from the lobby.....breath taking. You aren't paying for the room. I wasn't there long enough to use the waterpark but it looked like fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff check in person was very rude and negative. In fact she had the worst attitude that I have ever experienced when checking in at a hotel. I rarely write reviews but her attitude was so bad that I feel compelled to write a review. During my stay I avoided looking at the front desk because it reminded how negative I felt when I saw her. I wondered if she was the owner since any well run service business would not tolerate such a toxic person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wireless Network is Lacking

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Right on the lake. Good restaurant.
Cons: The wireless network is horrible. It might be time for an update.
Location: Not much.
This is a ok hotel right on the lake. House keeping needs improvement. The gym could use updated equipment. The wireless network is probably the worse that I've used. It's very weak and would routinely turn off and on. If you plan on using the wireless network to work or surf the net forget it! The restaurant has good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overall experience

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
My experience traveling for business was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I would definitely stay here again ,if ever in the area. Very clean and nice place to stay as well as very comfortable and great atmosphere. The scenery is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest place to stay in that town but

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: Cops kept driving through like there were criminals around.
Stayed for a funeral held in town. Never got the 10% discount for that. Female staff in front during day was rude. I understand why your looking for hiring.