Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice place, restaurants has a nice menu and the food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Great gathering place

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a small family reunion there and the atmosphere and amenities were perfect for us! Thank you so much for your generosity and kindness. The room was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I would only recommend a few things... Put guests with small children on first flour- it sounded like kids were going to fall through our ceiling! Also add to go coffee cups in room and a microwave. Staff was great !!! Lobby is beautiful !
4 out of 5
by tony

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property however the bar could stay open a bit longer.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Clean hotel on the lake

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. All in all our stay was good. My only issue is the comfort of the beds. We were there with a group and all pretty much felt the mattresses and pillows need to be replaced; there was no firmness to them. If the beds and pillows were replaced this would make this hotel even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Our stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and the lake.
Staff was excellent and friendly. We loved the tree sculptures and the view from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, this was a great place to stay. The only problem was with the billing after we checked out, I was charged twice for the total and it wasn't fixed until the next day. Other than that the service was good, room was clean and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

OK hotel in Storm Lake

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom maintenance needs improvement.
Location: NA
The wallpaper in our bathroom was coming loose in two spots. The TV did not swivel so it was visible from both beds. The hotel staff at the front desk was cheery and efficient as was the wait staff in the restaurant. Breakfast was a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels