Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton NC

Awesome resort

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms and on the lake
Beautiful hotel. Rooms were Extremely nice and large!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

King's Point Waterpark Resort

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Water park food very clean
Cons: hard beds
Location: We took a pontoon boat on the lake for 3 hours and that was a lot of fun. Loved it!!!
The water park was awesome and had slides foe all ages. It had lots to do and my whole family loved it. There were lots of awnings to take breaks under. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and so good!!! We chose to eat many meals there instead of going off property. The only thing the resort needs to improve on is that the beds are too hard. Otherwise, our trip was wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms and very quiet.
Cons: Time to update the rooms a bit.
We really enjoyed our stay at King's Pointe. Nice clean room, the staff was wonderful, and of course being by a lake is a real plus. We would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: This hotel is heads and shoulders above any other hotel in Storm Lake.
Cons: None noted.
Location: Buena Vista University.
The staff was friendly, and the hotel is clean and quiet. The carpet and walls are starting to show their wear, as this is a local destination for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel. Fun waterpark. We enjoyed this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome place for a short trip with the family

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location on the lack and the waterpark
Location: great authentic mexican place to eat downtown.
Great place, i will go back. many features for families
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at pointe

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pleasant stay - check In was easy and everyone was super nice!
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A kid's paradise.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean. All amenities close by.
Cons: Becoming a tad worn-looking. New carpet and drapes in the restaurant are badly needed. Also, the rooms need upgraded to be considered first-rate.
Location: This is a water park resort. It has an outdoor and an indoor water park. There is a nice playground and also a small beach by the playground.
This is a very nice resort with lots to do for kids. The hotel needs to be spiffed up with new carpets and drapes as it's becoming a little worn-looking. The grounds are very nice. We had a good breakfast in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels