Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest place to stay in that town but

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: Cops kept driving through like there were criminals around.
Stayed for a funeral held in town. Never got the 10% discount for that. Female staff in front during day was rude. I understand why your looking for hiring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le mars

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pretty nice hotel. Second time. Perfect for honeymoon. We had ours there. Love the swimming pool area Excellent food at the restaurant, the Cajun pasta is the best! You can visit LA juanita,the best tacos ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

College Visit

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Location: King's Pointe's location was idea for traveling to Buena Vista - just followed the road on around the lake and into campus . . about 2 miles.
Needed to be in Storm Lake for a college visit. Wasn't sure what all was a available in town for hotels and had stayed at King's Pointe previously so choose there again. Was disappointed to learn that they wouldn't honor BV discount when room was booked online. Thus it was a little over priced for an overnight stay when none of the waterpark features were going to be utilized. Nonetheless, it was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing lakeside resort

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We had a beautiful view of the lake and its changing scenery. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

info would have been nice to know

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: the rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable
Cons: no pool after 8pm Sunday, would have been nice to know prior to our arrival. And not being able to use the college discount
Location: nice location, doubt I will stay again
I went for a college visit at BVU, we arrived in the middle of a bad snow storm ready. I booked through Expedia and was never told that I could not use the college discount until after my arrival. In addition to that we arrived about 8:20 pm and were informed that the pool area shut down at 8 on Sunday and would not open until the following weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne

Bad

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel is okay, but there is no cell phone service with sprint company there. The no service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I took my two teenage kids and our dogs to Kingspointe for a long weekend. My daughter had been there about a year before and had a great time. When we arrived, the staff at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. However, when we got to our rooms, we noticed red stains on the carpeting and some of the bedding. The rooms were very outdated, but mostly clean. The restaurant in the hotel had a horrible food. We tried it twice and the food both times was consistently bad. The restaurant in the hotel had horrible food. We tried it twice and the food both times was consistently bad. All three of us got sick from it, but we ate different things. The grounds were very clean, however the beach was very dirty and when we rented a waterbike, one side sank about 10 minutes into the ride. We won't be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Super 8 is rated higher in satisfaction...

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Now it makes sense, the super 8 was ranked higher and I thought it was a mistake. It is not! Worst customer service experienced in a long time. Had to move rooms, waited in restarting for server over 20 minutes when only one other customer was present and they switched my room to a king instead of a queen then charged the higher rate. No apologies by staff, instead they acted like the victim because they state since Expedia is used to book the room there is little they can do. They couldn't even print the bill when I checked out. wow!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed at the hotel ..the staff was friendly and very helpful ...we liked so much we stayed two extra nights..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were very pleased with our room---quiet,

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant in the building, comfortable rooms, Every one pleasant & friendly
Cons: no
We were able to relax, visit with sisters & cousins