Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Great gathering place

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a small family reunion there and the atmosphere and amenities were perfect for us! Thank you so much for your generosity and kindness. The room was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I would only recommend a few things... Put guests with small children on first flour- it sounded like kids were going to fall through our ceiling! Also add to go coffee cups in room and a microwave. Staff was great !!! Lobby is beautiful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Clean hotel on the lake

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. All in all our stay was good. My only issue is the comfort of the beds. We were there with a group and all pretty much felt the mattresses and pillows need to be replaced; there was no firmness to them. If the beds and pillows were replaced this would make this hotel even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Our stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and the lake.
Staff was excellent and friendly. We loved the tree sculptures and the view from the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

OK hotel in Storm Lake

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom maintenance needs improvement.
Location: NA
The wallpaper in our bathroom was coming loose in two spots. The TV did not swivel so it was visible from both beds. The hotel staff at the front desk was cheery and efficient as was the wait staff in the restaurant. Breakfast was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton NC

Awesome resort

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms and on the lake
Beautiful hotel. Rooms were Extremely nice and large!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

King's Point Waterpark Resort

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Water park food very clean
Cons: hard beds
Location: We took a pontoon boat on the lake for 3 hours and that was a lot of fun. Loved it!!!
The water park was awesome and had slides foe all ages. It had lots to do and my whole family loved it. There were lots of awnings to take breaks under. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and so good!!! We chose to eat many meals there instead of going off property. The only thing the resort needs to improve on is that the beds are too hard. Otherwise, our trip was wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms and very quiet.
Cons: Time to update the rooms a bit.
We really enjoyed our stay at King's Pointe. Nice clean room, the staff was wonderful, and of course being by a lake is a real plus. We would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: This hotel is heads and shoulders above any other hotel in Storm Lake.
Cons: None noted.
Location: Buena Vista University.
The staff was friendly, and the hotel is clean and quiet. The carpet and walls are starting to show their wear, as this is a local destination for the area.