Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff at this hotel were above and beyond friendly and accommodating. They really cared about their job and and it showed! Definitely would stay again!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Xavier

Poor room service.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned two days during my 4 day stay. I mentioned it to the desk person at check out but only received a brief apology.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I appreciate your comments about your housekeeping service during your stay. We have implemented a new policy to ensure that each guest receives housekeeping service, should they wish. If you visit the area again, please reach out to me directly so I may assist you with this. I don’t want your last memory of the Storm Lake Super 8 to be a negative one. Safe travels, Mindy Richardson General Manager of the Storm Lake Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to university

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It is one of just a handful of hotels in the area. Fortunately it was reasonabley priced, clean and available for a night when my child went to the university for a visit. Front desk staff was very friendly and the bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Mindy, General Manager of Storm Lake Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We were honored to host your family and one of BVU's potential scholars. Hope to see you again soon! Go Beavers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Does the job well.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for two nights while visiting relatives. This is just what you expect for a Super 8. They give you a comfortable place to stay for a good price. Nothing fancy, but if you want fancy you'll pay a lot more. The only negative had to do with me not thinking to request a non-smoking room. As a result there was the lingering odor of cigarettes combined with air freshener, which wasn't so bad that I felt it necessary to request a different room. All in all, the staff was friendly and the place was pretty quiet.
5 out of 5
by Jena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by L. Darrel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was quiet which means a lot.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicky

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at another hotel in the same area that is supposed to be a fancy resort, but super 8 is by far much nicer! Cleaner, brighter, and much more comfortable. Great breakfast included (other place only had restaurant you could buy breakfast). Staff very friendly, helpful and compassionate! Will stay here anytime I am in the area for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vicky, Thank you so much for your kind words! It is so wonderful to hear that our hard work is paying off. We look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels! -Your Super8 Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels