Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Characterful and comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and character
Location: The Storms River Mouth Park is about 10kms west on the N2 with excellent views over the Indian Ocean. Walks over suspension bridges over the river
Tsitsikama Lodge is conveniently situated just off the N2 coastal highway. Ample parking area with some under-cover parking. Attractively designed spacious cabins with spa baths in some cases. Local walks look interesting beside the pine forests. Lovely restaurant with good choice of food, well cooked and delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Mariana from Port Elizabeth

Overall a Great Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ask for a room at the back of the property adjacent to the forest. Be early for supper or you might not get a nice table even if you have booked. The spa was great - but book well in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Port Elizabeth

Awesome stay close to nature

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time but the chalet we stayed in was close to the road and rather noisy. Food was awesome and surroundings beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Montagu

Forest retreat

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location and we were welcomed at reception and shown to our cabin. Completely built of wood as we would expect in the area. Lots of walks in the surrounding area and the Storms River Mouth must not be missed. The breakfast is included and is a buffet but pretty good. The dinner is also a buffet and is a bit unimaginative, which is a pity as there is not a lot of choice of alternative venues in the area. Small niggles are that the tea/coffee making ingredients were not topped up and we were there for 3 days so on the second day there was no tea or coffee. Similarly the soaps and shampoos were not replenished so we had to use our own after day 2. These were small irritations but spoilt our overall experience.
4 out of 5
by Yoram from Savyon

Loved the place

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
No aircondition, dinner included, great atmosphere, will return. Big room, simple bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sara from NL

Verschrikkelijk en te duur!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Oef. Ik heb een hele lange review op tripadvisor geschreven en kan hem helaas niet kopiëren. Maar de prijs kwaliteitsverhouding is erg erg slecht! Ik zou dit hotel niet aanbevelen! Staff is niet vriendelijk, zwembad is vies en koud, ventilator valt van ellende bijna van het plafond, douchekop is te ranzig voor woorden, je zit 20 min verwijderd van alle activiteiten maar wel aan de doorgaande weg waar je vee overlast van hebt. Slaapkamer is niet te verduisteren en zo kan ik nog wel ff doorgaan.