Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great stop in Tsitsikamma

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: Include and adapter or outlet for 2-prong, with round pins.
We spent one lovely night at Tsitsikamma Village Inn during our trip along the Garden route. The hotel is the perfect location to rest after exploring the Tsitsikamma National Park and is located in a quiet village. The staff were very welcoming. The room was clean and spacious. Wifi is available in public areas only. Free hot breakfast included in room rate was plentiful and it was lovely to enjoy it on the outdoor patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairlight, England

Delightful Inn in lovely countryside

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Its position, tranquility and very nice accommodation.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is a lovely area with lots of places to visit and things to do.
We stayed in the Albert and Victoria honeymoon suite! The room was lovely, with s very nice terrace overlooking the garden. The accommodation is located around very attractive gardens a bit like a village green! The food in the restaurant is excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful. I was feeling unwell one night and the restaurant staff were at pains to try to find something light I could eat. They gave us chocolates for Valentines Day and tried to make the evening special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable stay at Tsitsikamma National Park

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Lovely hotel at Storms River village, ideal for visiting Tsitsikamma NP. Staff was helpful and breakfast served was very delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

delightful village style complex

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: everything except the weather
Cons: Our colonial "cottage" was delightful, but net curtains or venetian blinds should be added for privacy because we were on show to passers by the back
Location: half hour drive to Storms River mouth with nice coastal rugged walks (not for those with limited mobility), suspension bridge. & lovely forest rambles
Beautifully laid out dutch colonial style hotel, lovely pool, delicious food reasonably priced and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The setup of cottages surrounding a central space is very nice and gives the hotel a spacious feel. Our room was fine, a standard room. There was no mini fridge or coffee in the room but the breakfast buffet included with the room was one of the best! We also ate dinner in the restaurant and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover when travelling on the N2

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good, but supper was a huge disappointment. Nice to stay over on the garden route. Several types of rooms. High tourist content staying there. Did battle to get some ice but manager sorted it out. Would use again, but possibly eat elsewhere.