Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Selected because close to ferry

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good. Staff very good
Cons: Hotel decor. Tidiness/cleanliness - some drinks lying in the corridors from
Location: Pass
Only 1 night stay disappointed with decor / condition staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich

Basic but value for money

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff; we were put in a twin instead of a double and they moved heaven and earth to put things right. Excellent service.
Cons: Nothing - it is what it is! Not fancy but very clean and comfortable.
Location: Quiet location on edge of Stornoway. Plenty of parking too.
Great stay. Hotel is basic but perfectly positioned and very clean and comfortable. Tasty breakfast. Staff can't do enough for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Stornoway

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location/quiet room.
Cons: Cleanliness/food
Location: Situated near the harbour. Not much to do in Stornoway itself but some beautiful beaches on the Isle of Lewis/Harris if you have a car.
We stayed at this hotel in May 2016 for 3 nights. It is very basic and is in need of some upgrading. The bathroom was spotless but our room was not the cleanest. We found the food to be disappointing - the evening dinner menu looked very promising but when we arrived at the dining room we were told it was only the Carvery that was available as there was a function on. If we had been given this information when booking a table at reception then we probably would have gone out for dinner. The breakfast buffet also was basic. The staff were generally very pleasant and helpful and the hotel is situated within walking distance of the harbour in Stornoway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good hotel in a good location.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of room and breakfasts.
Cons: Residents' lounge a bit tired.
Location: Well located for all amenities in Stornoway.
Enjoyable - and rooms had been nicely refurbished. Very comfortable and generous breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
comfortable and staff very helpful dinner and breakfast was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Near ferry,free parking,good size rooms,and friendly staff.
The day and night staff were so helpful and friendly Very clean hotel, rooms were a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice reasonably priced hotel close to Stornoway town centre and the ferry terminal. Arrived too early to check in but were able to store case at reception and go for a wander. Easy check in, room a little dated but clean and spacious enough. Bed very comfy, brand new bathroom with a fantastic shower. Buffet breakfast very good and had lunch one day - also lovely. Reception phoned for taxi to airport on request. Only complaint - we requested late check out and were told reception would check and we could find out next morning, on speaking to reception next morning it hadn't been checked and we couldn't have it. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraserburgh

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were first class.
Location: Very handy for the Airport and Ferry. Also just a five minute walk in to the town centre.
We had a 3 night stay in the Caladh, and could not have asked for a better hotel for the price we paid. The room was bed and breakfast, and was good value for money. We also used the restaurant on a couple of evenings. A very good menu, plus each night there was a carvery with a varied range of meats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great buffet breakfast, bed was a bit hard, bathroom was nice and modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dingwall

Stornoway hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
nice hotel near the port - very pleasant staff - good breakfast - reasonable price