Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Older hotel in poor condition

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Needs updating with replacement of carpets and fabric items
Location: Nearby independently run family restaurant was also a disappointment, drive to Ames instead
We had no difficulty checking in but found that the hallways and the room itself were in poor condition with lingering odors. The top sheet was missing from one of the two beds in our room and since we needed both beds we had to re-make the bed ourselves since housekeeping had gone home and we did not want to switch rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Was comfortable. Starting to show its age-missing a tv watching chair, the clock didn't work. Refrigerator and microwave are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Condemn

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The place stinks. The smoke alarm was hanging off the ceiling. You could not use the clock. I paid $90.00 for this room. I paid the same price at a Country Inn and Suites in a large city and actually had a nice room.
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Sorry we booked.....

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stay as only a last resort. Had confirmed booking for 3 people, only 2 towels in room, asked for more - owner said we had to pay for more towels. Air conditioner was frozen solid, guest services said turn it off and let it thaw out even though we had just checked in.
4 out of 5
by Marjorie

Hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was ok beds pretty comfortable need to have bathroom stools higher for older people
3 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was a huge spider in the bathroom when we got up in AM that freaked us out. We mentioned it to management to a shrug of "no big deal"!!!!! Otherwise it was clean and beds were comfortable. We checked in at 7:30pm and left at 5AM. Probably won't stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
thought breakfast could of offered some more items, but ok for stay.
2 out of 5
by Kelleen

Too much money for condition

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Cost is way too high for the condition. Not clean. I was asked how I was paying for when I had already paid. Air barely worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run don't stay here

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be on the first floor due to health issues, it was on the second floor. Room was a smoking room, requested a non smoking, floor tiles broken in the bathroom hair in shower and sink. Bugs on bedspread went and bought bed bug spray. They double charged us, when I showed them they did Manger called me a liar. He takes no responsibility it's always someone else's fault... I wouldn't stay here again if it was free room for a year anytime.
3 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable ,clean but coffe maker didn't work