Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too cold mattrasses on bed was really old

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cleaning room good but spa section not clean. Staff good friendly ,, breakfast half good half really dry like pastery ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This hotel is awful and not worth the room price ... Rude staff noisy at night shower faulty overall disaster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winvhester, England

I night stop over on route to N. Wales

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Only the room and its quiet situation
Cons: Get some new chefs!
Location: We were not there to explore.
Our room was okay, fairly quiet and comfortable. The restaurant was a disaster and we really wished we had gone elsewhere for dinner but we were tired after a longish drive. I had the Tagine which was a signature dish, supposedly! The lamb was tasty and tender but it was served with dried out couscous and virtually no Tagine sauce, just a streak of yoghurt with some reddish sauce smeared into it. My husband asked for the mushroom sauce in his dish to be served separately and it was but his meat was very dry and unappetising. He then chose some sort of ice cream concoction for dessert ...this consisted of vanilla ice cream, lots of caramel sauce swirled in it with pieces of soggy popcorn. It was supposed to be a deconstructed type of sticky toffee pudding. He picked out the popcorn and ate the ice cream but to charge almost £6 for this was beyond a joke. The following morning there was the usual buffet style breakfast which wasn't too bad except for the overcooked scrambled egg. However, the coffee was the weakest I have drunk in a long time. I got the impression that the waiting staff were very new and inexperienced as they didn't seem to know how to respond to the negative comments we made. When we checked out I told the receptionist of our disappointment with the restaurant and she did offer to take off the charge for 2 glasses of wine which we accepted. It is unlikely we will ever book a stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orpington

Great experience!

Posted May 1, 2016
Can't fault this hotel. Superfast free wifi, indoor pool, tons of parking space, great staff, great food. 3 miles from safari park. You will not regret staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for Severn Valley railway

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Big car park.Quiet room.Friendly staff.Very nice grounds
Cons: Hotel probably ready for a lick of paint on the exterior.
Location: Excellent for Seven Valley railway.Nice walks on Hartlebury common
Quiet rooms.Very friendly staff.Nice meals,plenty of choice for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: semi rural location
Cons: air con, not having coaches running their engines before setting off at 08:00hrs outside guest rooms.
Location: close to seven valley, steam train heaven
You could hear what was transpiring in rooms as you walked down corridors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Dirty damp hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The rooms were dirty with lots of signs of damp on ceilings and walls. Grouting in the bathroom was dirty and furnishings worn. Net curtains in 2 out of the 3 rooms we tried were ripped. All in all a poor hotel in need of a major refurbishment. A nice setting though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nice hotel in lovely grounds however the bed is clearly been in for a period of time as the shape of persons in the mattress can be felt and rooms are in need of a lick of paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely place to stop or stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The ease of access and the overall feel of this lovely old Manor made for a great stay.
Cons: The absence of a Hair Dryer in the bathroom was noted (by my wife)
Location: This was only a stop off for us. However the location is great and easy to find. A good start to our Lake Districts trip.
This Hotel was great. The easy access and parking was a bonus and reception even had the red carpet out. (Although maybe it was for the Wedding party). The Restaurant was very classy with nice presentation of foods. Staff were very helpful and prompt. Room was well set out and comfortable bed with good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A lovely find, a great hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We found the hotel a delight from start to finish, a nice quiet location, lovely setting, hotel and room. A great fresh breakfast, really family friendly too, they were lovely with my son. A fabulous hotel and staff that was very close to our destination of West Midlands Safari Park.