Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, good service and comfortable rooms. Pool is great. Have stayed here 3 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I appreciate the kind words and your repeat business. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you Joseph for the 5 out 5 star review! I really appreciate it and will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to you coming back again soon the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
3 out of 5
by Libarn from Boston, MA.

Cleaning maid unavailable.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay for 2 nights, didn't clean up the room, send up staff for new towels and clear the trash at our request, call front desk to complaint, staff claiming that cleaning maid left at 1pm and Manager on duty also left for the day. Very disappointed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Libarn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a response regarding your stay with us. I'm very sorry again that your room didn't get serviced during your stay. As we strive to ensure everyone has an exceptional experience it appears our housekeeping team mistook your room for having a DND sign on the door. I hope the room rebate we did for you was acceptable and you will give us another opportunity to provide you with better service the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us here in Stow. I really appreciate the 4-5 Stars! I hope you'll come back again soon and give us another opportunity to earn that last star for a 5 out of 5 rating! Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
5 out of 5
by Robin from Harvey's Lake, PA

A wonderful stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast, which came with our room, was made to order and we were happy to see that there were healthy options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed the lovely made to order breakfast from our bistro. Thank you for giving us 5 star rating online. Please do visit us again when in town. Sincerely, Cathy Piechowski General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft wayne

Perfect business stop

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Food was fantastic. It was in a nice neighborhood. Rooms and common areas were excellently designed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Cathy P, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the great review and kind words regarding our staff and hotel. I hope you'll come back and stay with us again the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I really appreciate it and the 4 stars. I hope you will consider us again the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
5 out of 5
by michael from Columbus, Ohio

It was a great stay, The swimming pool was awesome

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly, and there were nice guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel and your stay. I really appreciate it. I hope you will come back soon the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Vestavia, AL

Poor choice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water! No comps to correct that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I'm very sorry for any inconvenience you had regarding hot water. We did have an issue when it stopped working the night of January 13th from 6pm - 9pm but got it back up. We did offer comp coffee in our lobby for the inconvenience the night prior. On January 20th we replaced the whole unit but did not start the process till after 10am hoping everyone would have had the opportunity to shower and such prior to then as well as be able to come down for breakfast that closed at 9am. I can assure you this brand new unit is state of the art and working fabulously, I hope you will be back to give you another opportunity to provide you with exceptional service that we are famous for. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Lauren from North Canton, OH

Mixed

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived (late), there was a large/heavy box in the middle of our room. After a couple of calls, someone hauled it away. Breakfast was included in our rate, but the options were not well communicated. There seemed to be confusion/discrepancy between what the front desk and counter staff told us. They serve Starbucks coffee, which is a plus. The room was comfortable, but there was significant road noise. Overall, the hotel was fine - but I wouldn't be eager to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay. I'm so sorry we had delivered a box to your room. At times we like to have our guests deliveries waiting for them prior to arrival but it seems in this case that guest either canceled or changed rooms and their package didn't make it. I will be sure to research who checked you in so that they can be better trained to explain the breakfast package as well as hand you the written card that does so as well. I again apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another try the next time you're in the Akron area.