Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful hotel next to waterfalls

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Tremendous view and ambiance. Breakfast buffet was outstanding and reasonably priced. Wish the hotel had 2 queens with a sleeper sofa option. Beds difficult with 3 children. Kids loved the hotel, though, and asked to return. Huge room. Pool heated and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff was wonderful, room was immaculate and comfortable, and the food at the Bistro was stellar. Will stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Cathy P - GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll be back again soon. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
A couple of disappointing things - * the hot tub did not work the entire weekend *long, black hairs in the shower *room was cleaned on second day but no coffee or cups were restocked *this hotel has no coffee available except for purchase or in the room, Complimentary coffee would have been nice *wanted to sit outside but the furniture had all been bombed by bird dodo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by cathy , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the spa not working, we are in the process of getting the correct parts sent so we can have it up and running quickly. I'm also sorry about the housekeeping service. I can assure this was an isolated incident and not our standards. I really appreciate the feedback and I hope you'll give us another opportunity to show you what a fantastic hotel we are. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the great rating , we really appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We hope you'll be back again soon the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room was comfortable and bigger than expected. for the money spent it was really a decent room that I would return to. The service was amazing, they really took care of us there great job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Cathy P, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the amazing review and kind words regarding our staff service. We take great pride in meeting and exceeding our guests expectations and based on your feedback we did it! I hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It is just a great hotel..out of the many I have stayed at in the area this is my pick!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the great review, I'm so glad that we're your #1 choice of hotels in the Akron area, I know there are many to choose from. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete this post, it means a lot to me and my team. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Closed pool and no hot water in shower

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I reserved three rooms from 4-7 thru 4-9. One of the rooms did not have hot water in the shower.When I asked for it to be repaired I was told there is a broken recirculating pump. I was also told by the staff they were aware of the issue but still checked me into a room. This is not right. I was told no other rooms with queen beds are available to move me into. I was offered a free breakfast or points. First off I am not a points customer. Second I already have free breakfasts. Also a clean patio would have been nice to sit in as well, without debris and bird crap all over the place. Again very unsanitary. Last was we arrrived on Friday late afternoon and poo was closed because they were cementing in a new ladder which work could have been completed at night not during peak times. Pool was also closed again for an hour or so on Saturday evening at 6 for a private kids party. I have never stayed at a national hotel where they closed the pool off to their guests especially when they had a boys baseball team there that weekend. Do not be fooled by the nice lobby and cafe area as you enter. The remainder of the hotel along is very disappointing and management needs to be more customer oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Cathy P - GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless experience it seems we failed this time. I'm happy to post that the hot water valve that was causing us issues at certain times during the day has been repaired and working flawlessly. As for the pool, the hand rail for the pool steps unfortunately broke at the base from 14+ years of pool chemicals. This is considered a safety issue and per the health department we could not let anyone swim till this was fixed. We were very lucky that we found a contractor to come out the same day that was able replace the hand rail within a couple hours. I again am very sorry for your stay and am glad we were able to compensate you for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you what a great hotel and team we have here and chose the Courtyard Marriott Stow the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This was a last minute decision.. Literally booked online 5 minutes before we got there. Staff was genuine and accommodations we perfect. For this price, this was quite the surprise!!! Definitely would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cathy P - GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the great 5 star rating and review. We really appreciate the feedback and are delighted you had a great stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless experience I'm glad we achieved that for you. We look forward to your return the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable but had mechanical/cleanliness issues.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Addressed room issues with front desk person who merely shrugged shoulders and weakly uttered, Sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Cathy P - GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless stay we failed you. I'm also very sorry my team member did not address the problems right away before you checked out. I will be sure to share your comments so that this does not happen again. I hope you will give us another opportunity to shine the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a comfortable overnight stay. In and out quickly. The breakfast looked good. We didn't have time to eat it, though. The charge of $2.50 was a bit a bit of a surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I hope next time you'll have an opportunity to dine in our Bistro restaurant where everything is fresh and cooked to order. Both breakfast and dinner has plenty to chose from. Thank you again. Sincerely, Cathy P - GM