Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review. It is so very nice to have positive reviews. Bill, Trevor and Carolyn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean with excellent services

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This inn is great! Very quiet and peaceful. The room was super clean. The services were excellent. Only bad part is no WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable. The room is cleanness. The breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The "former owner" welcomed us to the Inn. The facility is old but still pleasant. Large room. Refrigerator in the open area. The breakfast was amazing and good, with several cooked choices. Good location on the Mountain Road. It was a Sunday morning and the beautiful historic white non-denominational church was just a few minutes away in Stowe. We really enjoyed attending the service. We were welcomed by the very friendly people of Stowe, Vermont!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate positive reviews Carolyn & Bill The Bears Lair Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loke9

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Like Bates motel no handicaps no phones no micro no fridge no tv dim lights mud parking lot not worth more than 40 dollars shabby ,musty depressing never would have stayed if expedia info was complete never will use expedia again buyers and users beware!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cute, but would not go back

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint but in bad need of paint and repair. Nice family feel was welcoming
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

A Horrible Motel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs a major cleaning and better upkeep. Redecorating would also help.
Location: The location is beautiful.
We couldn't even stay there! The rooms we were shown were dark, dirty and moldy. The musty smell was unbearable and stayed on my friend's clothes even after we drove away. We are going to demand our money back. Expedia should inspect the properties it lists. I rate the place "0."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Disappointing experience. Management issues. I will never book a reservation here again.