Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This was a bed and breakfast, the owners are real friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Fantastic Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The owners Mary Ann and George were great. Great location to downtown and wonderful view of mountain from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkins, WV

It was perfect!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We feel like we've know George and Mary Ann all our lives. They are the sweetest family. George's breakfast is to die for. He even accommodated our early breakfast (and vegitarian) requests so we could hit the slopes early. The room was just perfect. The fireplace was very comforting after a long day of skiing. The room was always kept, bed made or changed and fresh ice and water. George and Mary Ann go the extra mile regarding every aspect of their B&B. To the incredible bed linens to the evening tea and homemade cookies. I actually had tears in my eyes when we left. Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax Fl

Great owners. Great experience

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We loved our stay. 2 nights in the Dewey room. George and Mary are incredible inn keepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The owners of the Brass Lantern Inn Ann Marie and George could not have been nicer or more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Hosts, amenities, breakfast
Cons: Perfect as is!
Our first B&B experience. George and Mary Ann were very gracious hosts. Unfortunately, we had to leave early the next morning in order to catch our plane, but they prepared us a very delicious, special breakfast. Accommodations were lovely, area so scenic. Regret we didn't have time to enjoy more of the Brass Lantern. Don
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drummondville,Québec

Amazing!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Amazing place to stay. The confort,the reception, the beakfast fabulous. Everything is planified for you to have a nice stay. You feel at home. Marian and Robert does a magnificient job and you feel the joy, in what they do!!! Thank you to be there and do what you do! Sophie et Serge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Terrific stay! Owners are great, room was comfy and breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay again if we are up near Stowe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely small family run inn.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We had a wonderful few days at the Brass Lantern. Mary Anne is a wonderful host who goes out of her way to ensure you have everything you need and every day George cooks a fabulous 3 course breakfast. Stowe is a gorgeous village and the inn is perfectly placed to explore Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Vermont inn with friendly owners.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Wonderful. Beautiful area. Clean, charming inn.